šŸ’…Pamper RoutinešŸ’…

Finally, its the Easter Holidays! Hopefully I will manage to post a bit more frequently as I have a lot more time on my hands. I apologise now, the posts will probably be a lot less structured than usual. 

Anyways, this weeks post is a step by step guide on how I like to treat myself and give myself a mini makeover every so often. 

Step 1

 This first step could be missed. However, I always like to put my hair up into a ponytail or just a messy bun as it gets it out the way of the face mask later on.

Step 2

  

Personally, this is the easiest step. Take a bath. Lots of bubbles. And just relax. I usually like to light a candle or two as it sets the tone. As a way of relaxing I like to either put music on or watch a YouTube video on my iPad, am I the only one who does this? 

Anyway, I apologise for the quality of the photo. But you can still see the focus points of the photo. 

Step 3

 After I have had a nice hot soak I will set up the foot massage in the picture and put a movie on. This foot massage is one of the best investments. I think I bought this for about Ā£20 for my Mum’s birthday and I’m pretty sure I’ve used this more.. Eh never mind.

So, I’ll stick some hot water in, put a bath bomb in and turn it on. If you need to improvise I’d just use a bath and sit on the edge of it. Either way it’s nice to focus your attention on a particular part when pampering yourself. 

I’ll probably have my feet in the tub for around 15 minutes. After that I’ll dry them off and use some Palmer’s Cocoa Butter. I have two different products and I’ll usually use one or the other. Both I’d reccommend.

Step 4  Unfortunately, I don’t get to paint my nails often because of school. However, when Im off, like now, I make it compulsory to include this when I’m choosing to pamper myself. I usually go for the red and pink shades and not the extravagant colours like blues or yellows.

Don’t want to say too much on nail varnish cause I have a whole different post on that and how I do a manicure. 

Step 5

 Not going to lie this is probably my favourite step. I always seem to buy them in packets rather than get them in a tub. Usually, I can get them from Superdrug 3 for 2 at 89p. There are no words for how my skin feels after having one of these on. It’s just amazing, like really how do you describe heaven?

Hope you enjoyed my Pamper Routine Post. To be fair it’s reminded me I should do one fairly soon. Like I said earlier Im going to try and post a bit more over these next couple of weeks since I’m off, so keep your eyes open for that if you’re interested. Comment and like what ever you feel like aha
X

Leave a Reply

