🌼Spring Holidays🌼

Ugh. The time has come when I have to write this post. The problem has nothing to do with what I’m talking about or this blog in general. It is that I am back to school on Monday and the time I’ve had off is coming to an end. 

However, I’m trying to look positive on this whole situation and hope it’ll soon be summer!

A few weeks ago I did a ‘Half Term Holidays’ post all about what I got up to. So I decided to do something similar. There’s not many photos but I will be putting small descriptions with each.

  I made cookies! And they were probably the nicest ones I’ve ever baked. Along side these I made scones, sausage rolls, quiches. So it’s fair to say I did bake quite a bit. 
  Visiting Caffè Nero is very much a weekly occurrence. I usually go with my mum because it’s lovely to have a long talk after a stressful day at school or just a quick break from shopping. Either way this was a go to place during the holidays. 
  I had a good old clear out during the holidays. Not from my room (surprisingly) but from our DVD collection. Now I didn’t count each one but I estimated around 150+ DVDs that as a family we owned. It surprised me how many we either didn’t like, watch or need that we could give to charity. And it was much easier to fit them all into the cabinets afterwards.

The photo above is just one pile of all Disney DVDs. These were all of the Disney we owned as I (sadly) categorised each DVD before deciding which ones we needed and didn’t.
  During the holidays it was my Mums birthday WOO! I’m one of those people who hate the stress of buying the right presents, having the money to do so or setting up surprises. But doing so anyway because I love seeing the excitement of the other person and it’s just a day that you can show to them how much they mean to you. We should really try and do it every single day of the year, all the time, but it feels impossible. 
Anyways, my mum is very important to me and I hope she had a lovely birthday.

  Yes. More flowers. But they’re not store bought so it doesn’t count. This photo was more to represent how it’s finally SPRING!! Yay! That means it’s soon to be summer. Ahhh no more pale skin. 
  It was the Grand National today. My Dads and my horses never win. I chose Lord Windermere because it jumped out at me (no pun intended) and it was at the back and then I think it fell. Anyways my Dad chose Rainbow Hunter and that was doing well and then I think that fell as well. BUT my Mum, on the other hand, chose the winning horse!! Many Clouds! I wouldn’t be surprised if my detached neighbour heard my mum shout with delight as my mum definitely enjoys the little things in life. 
  I went Paintballing!!! It was something I  wanted to try but I was really apprehensive about doing so. It’s fair to say I am a little bruised and battered and pretty much spent the day dodging the paintballs rather than shooting them. And I suppose here is where I’m supposed to put a positive comment in and I can’t really think of one. So it  was kind of fun but I’m in no mood to go running back to get my ass hit again, literally. Plus I’m still getting over the shock of been seen in this outfit, like really? No sparkles or colour? 
Anyways, I did blur my face a bit just cause I’d like this blog to stay a bit anonymous for a while. 

Sorry about the long post, I did try and make it shorter but that clearly went out the window. There was a few other things I got up to but hopefully I’ll include them in their own seperate post later on. 

Ugh. Typing this has made me realise how much I’m going to miss these holidays. Ahh well soon the May ones.

Don’t forget you can now catch me on social media:

Instagram- Sophie15samantha

Twitter- @Sophi15Samantha

X

3 thoughts on “🌼Spring Holidays🌼

Leave a Reply

