Book Review: Paper Towns

I read Paper Towns by John Green during my Spring Holidays. Now I wasn’t as desperate to read this book as I have been with some of John Greens other work. However when the movie trailer came out it urged me to read.  (I have a thing of needing to read the book first for some reason.)

Since I had already seen the trailer, all the way through the book I pictured Margo Roth Spiegelman (one of the main characters)  as Cara Delevigne. And I’m surprised to say but it just fits. They did really well in choosing the cast cause it matches the characters, (I think.) Unlike (my opinion again) Fault in our Stars, when I hadn’t pictured in my mind Shailene Woodley to play Hazel Grace. Even though she’s a beautiful amazing actress. But that’s getting onto a whole different topic. 

But basically if you didn’t know the book is about a boy who is in love with a mysterious girl, who literally loves to be a mystery, surprising right?! However, he becomes determined to figure out her clues…

Yeah, that was a pretty bad explanation so I’m sure you can google it and find the proper one. 

If you love John Green books then you’ll love this one. But if you don’t have a clue what I’m talking about and this post has been really boring I apologise. 

With every John Green book I always find inspiring quotes so here’s a few that stood out for me…

  • “I’m in love with cities I’ve never been to and people I’ve never met”
  • “What a treacherous thing to believe that a person is more than a person”
  • “That’s always seemed so ridiculous to me, that people want to be around someone because they’re pretty, it’s like picking your breakfast cereals based on colour instead of taste”
  • “If you don’t imagine, nothing ever happens at all”
  • “The town was paper but the memories were not”

Ugh. I love this book so much! I was trying to limit myself to how many quotes I typed but I just love them all and John green is such an incredible writer that all credit goes to him. Sorry fan girl moment over. 

But really if you read this post and haven’t really had a clue what I’m talking about or you’re not interested in these books than I applaud you and appreciate you very much for reading till the end. Comment what your favourite book is or if you can relate to my love for this book. 

You can catch me on social media

Instagram- Sophie15samantha

Twitter- sophi15samantha

X

  

Leave a Reply

