Summer Goals

About a month ago I was trying to get excited about Summer so I started to think of all the things I’d like to get up to, to get the most out of my break. Even though I have plenty of revision and homework to do here a few things I’d like to do over these next 6 weeks…

image6

Recently, I have been exercising a lot more with my friend. So having more time on my hands, will be the perfect opportunity to get out more. Especially, when I’m surrounded by beautiful countryside’s, we’ll definitely be going for more runs, especially to the fridge,  through the picturesque fields.

image1 (6)

So, it would be nice to do a bit of gardening and have loads of pretty flowers to water and admire. However, out of all of my goals this Summer, I have to say this is going to be the hardest one to stick to. I have to be in the mood to do certain things and this is one of them. Although, I do like flowers so If I buy them I guess that could count as gardening? Ahah.

image2 (4)

I. LOVE. READING. I usually read so many books during the Summer, it’s amazing. I never seem to have time to read when I have school during the week. But in Summer and at Christmas I’ll just read for hours on end. So I have included this in my Summer Goals, however, its inevitable I’ll read John Green books for the 1456th time.

image4 (1)

Usually, the only time I make new friends is when I go abroad. I’ll have had enough of tanning and will just want someone different to talk to. Anyway, last year I went to Cyprus and made quite a few friends. Probably the most I ever have in one holiday. So for me, this was a real turning point and brought me out of my comfort zone. For this Summer, I want to make more or just as many friends wherever or whatever I do.

image7

This is one of my favourite things to do. Whether its exploring the town I live in or nearby coastal towns, it is just the best thing to do and I always manage to capture the best photos when doing so. I added it to the list because why not? And it will be good to see if in 6 weeks time I have discovered some place new.

image3 (1)

Travelling is something I love. When I am older, my main goal in life is to see all the beautiful countries most of us are unaware of. I added travelling to my list as I love to do it and usually, yearly, I get to travel with my family during the summer months.

image5

Finally, to be happy. I don’t mean that I am not happy now, I am. But I have a significant amount of time off at the minute and I’d like to use it wisely (i.e be happy) before my head explodes all over again for exams before I leave.

Hopefully you enjoyed this different type of post. And its my SUMMMMMER!! So excited for these next 6 weeks. I will definitely be posting more because of this. Remember to like, comment and catch me on social media. Twitter: @sophi15samantha

Sophie

x

IMG_2721

3 thoughts on “Summer Goals

Leave a Reply

