Summer Essentials

During Summer, I believe we all have products that are essential to our daily lives but are not necessarily spectacular enough to be in a monthly favourites, for example. Therefore, I wanted to share with you some of my Summer Essentials, that I cant see how anyone else could possibly live without, I know I certainly can’t.

essentials 2Firstly, Sun Cream, everyone needs it. Unless you want to expose yourself to skin cancer and turn into a lobster by the end of the day, then I’d purchase this for your own safety if you haven’t already. But for me Sun tan lotion is a must.

essentials 3Cocoa Butter. Not just Cocoa Butter, anything that moisturises the skin. I have my Soap and Glory Righteous Butter, which I love, but tend to use on days when I’m going out. I use cocoa butter on a night as it also helps to prolong a tan, along with having many other uses. I think this is perfect during the Summer, because I’m moisturising still, but keeping my tan a little bit longer.

essentials 4This is an essential literally all year round, I love it. Vaseline is perfect during the year to protect your lips from the cold and the heat. I also use it as a base before putting on my lipstick as it makes it easier to apply and you get a smoother finish.

essentials 5When I’m tanning and I’ve finished listening to all of Taylor Swifts albums, twice, I usually pick up a book. One that I’m reading at the minute is An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. I love him as an author and even though I’ve just started reading this, I know I’m sure to adore it by the end. Books are definitely necessary during the Summer, to keep me occupied.

essentials 6

Sunglasses! Woo! They keep the sun out of your eyes and they literally look good with any outfit you choose to wear during the Summer. I love Sunglasses, these are my current pair, they are teeny bit big for my head but I just roll with it. This time of the year, would definitely not be the same without these.

essentials 7Can you just take a moment to appreciate how well I did getting these back into its case? Even finding the case is amazing in itself. Anyway, as I previously mentioned about listening to music, Ear phones, they definitely come in handy when I want to listen to music. Especially on planes this is a must, you really don’t want to be that really annoying person on the plane, do you?

EssentialsAnd finally, water. It keeps us hydrated when the sun is bearing down. If you don’t drink, you’ll become dehydrated and if you become hydrated, you could pass out. Trust me, I learnt that the hard way. Water is definitely essential all year round but especially during the Summer.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. Like, comment if you think I have missed anything and catch me on social media, Twitter: @sophi15samantha

Sophie

x

sophie

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Essentials

Leave a Reply

