What’s in my Travel Bag?

Just a heads up these next three posts will be scheduled as I am currently in Rhodes!! So to go along with the theme of holidays I thought I’d do a what’s in my travel bag? I am only going on a short haul flight so most of these items are more for entertainment. Obviously, these items are just the bare minimal I’ll be taking with me, I’m sure my parents will remind me of something I have forgotten.

travel bag 5Firstly, this is what I will be taking with me (or will have taken) to the airport. I have had this backpack for a while now, I purchased it from Topshop and for the life of me I couldn’t find it on their website. However, I think this will be perfect since I have a suitcase with me for part of the journey, so it’ll make things easier to hold.

travel bag 3The next thing is my purse. Before I board I like to go into WHSmith and buy snacks (who really enjoys plane food?), something to read and obviously I need my purse for that. This purse is from River Island and I’ve had it a couple years now, so again I cant link it to the store. Not just my purse but I will have my passport and boarding ticket for obvious reasons in my bag.

travel bag 2So linking in with my last item, I usually like to buy a magazine or a book for the flight. It kills a bit of time even if it is a short haul flight. Obviously, you have an unlikely chance of reading a full book (if you are a slow reader like me) during a short flight but then you can read whilst you’re on holiday or save it for the flight back.

travel bagI have mentioned these earphones in what feels like so many posts recently, but oh well. I will definitely be using these on the flight to listen to music on my phone. And if I finish my magazine, or get bored of music I will just sleep! Its the perfect time to do so anyway.

travel bag 4Finally, my charger, I will have this in my hand luggage because you never know when you’ll find a quick moment to charge your phone for a bit. Plus I always find it really annoying when you’ve been travelling all day, you get to your destination, then you have no idea where or which suitcase your charger is and your phone is on 1%.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, like I said I am on holiday for a week so these next 3 posts are scheduled. But like, comment, catch me on twitter: @Sophi15Samantha

Sophie

x

IMG_2721

4 thoughts on “What’s in my Travel Bag?

Leave a Reply

