Drugstore Haul

Recently, I ventured into Boots and Superdrug and purchased a lot. However, it was all for a good cause as I am off to Poland next month. Some of these products I have tried and others I am waiting for Poland. Obviously, this post would be a lot longer if I included the basic toothpaste and deodorant that I bought so I have narrowed it down to the remotely interesting products, so lets begin…

poland 2Let’s start off with my new Holy Grail mascara; the beautiful Roller Lash by Benefit. I feel like I was really late to the party with this one probably because I was so hesitant spending so much money on a mascara, but I thought might as well see what the fuss was about. And anyways I love it, it doesn’t clump my lashes together and it keeps the curl!  Finally! I am so obsessed with this, I haven’t put it in my make up drawer yet, just so I can look at it on my dresser…sorry, not sorry.

poland 7Next, is the Sheer Blonde Everlasting Blonde Shampoo and Conditioner (separate links to both products) by John Frieda. I am sooo excited to try this, and I don’t think I will be able to wait until Poland.

poland 3

I love No7. In fact I haven’t come across a product I dislike and the No7 Match Made Concealer was no exception. I have it in the shade ‘Calico’ which is the same colour as my No7 foundation. But I’m just waiting a few more weeks until I have lost whatever colour I may have gained during the Summer, until I start to use it for blemishes. At the minute. I’m just using it under the eyes but I love the consistency of it and I love the simple packaging.

poland 8In Poland, I doubt I’m taking any foundation, concealer or anything like that, mainly because I can’t be bothered, I will be taking eye make up though, which is why these Halo Eye Make-up Remover Pads will come in handy.

poland 4Up next is the Superdrug Cherry & Macadamia Body Butter I did have this in Cherry Blossom. However, it vanished and by vanished I mean its sitting on some filing cabinets in my Dad’s office. What for? his hands, apparently. How do I know this? Work Experience. Anyways totally off topic there, I loved my last one so I know I’ll love this just as much.

 poland 5This is the Superdrug Strawberry & Raspberry Shower Gel I haven’t tried it yet as I am waiting for Poland but it does smell amazing and its pink, like how couldn’t it be a good product??

poland 6Ahhh I have heard so many reviews on this. So I decided to just try it because from Simple to No7 I haven’t ventured far with my skincare. And I know all I’m doing is taking off of my makeup but I’m too lazy to try anything else  skincare is important. Therefore I purchased the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water and so far so good, takes off my makeup well. I will most definitely be using this to take my make up off from now on.

polandFinally, the No7 Beautiful Skin Energising Mask I love this I have only used it twice. But it literally gives my skin a boost and makes my face look a lot more radiant. Plus it’s peel off which is always better. Would definitely recommend this if you’re looking for a face mask.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, I did put a lot of effort into this one that is why its up a little bit later. Comment down below your most recent, favourite purchase or comment which is your favourite product I have mentioned. And of course, all my own opinions. See you next Saturday, don’t forget to catch me on twitter: @sophi15samantha

Love, Sophie

x

IMG_2721-0

11 thoughts on “Drugstore Haul

  1. Bhavika says:

    I really want to try the benefit roller lash myself but I am so unsure about spending that much at the moment! My recent fave purchase is a kimono (surprise surprise). It is actually not on my blog yet as I really want to do a complete outfit post with it because it is AMAZING. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

