Updated School Make-up Routine

My first ever blog post was a School Make-up routine and after having blogged now for 7 months (which isn’t that long, I know) a lot has changed. So I wanted to do an update…

school makeupOkay, so before I apply any make up I use the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water to make sure my face is clean and a bit fresher from the previous night sleep. Then I use the No7 Essential Moisture Day Cream which just helps apply my makeup easier.

school makeup 2

Next, I pick up my trusty No7 concealer and apply this under my eyes and over any blemishes. Now, in my last post which was just last week (that you can read here) I mentioned that I wasn’t quite there with using this product over blemishes because I still have somewhat of a tan…yeah that’s gone, I’m back to pale me, wooo! But anyway I do really love this concealer and now I get to use it more. Also, it makes me look more awake than I actually am, which is a bonus in itself!

school makeup 3

Then it is onto the Soap & Glory Glow Job. I really love this product a lot more than I ever thought I would. I remember talking about it in a blog, which if I can find I’ll link here. And I said it was perfect if you had a tan and wanted to highlight it, but this is really good for me now too, surprisingly. So I apply this after my concealer and it just gives me a bit of colour to my face.

school makeup 4

If you have read a few of my posts you should know that I literally do nothing to my brows. Not because I’m lazy just because I’m scared they would go horribly wrong and to be honest, my brows are naturally full anyway. So I just use the L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper and that seems to keep them in shape for the rest of the day.

school makeup 5

This is something I never thought I’d do for school because I thought it was way too noticeable and the school rules are it has to be ‘discreet’. But recently, I have started to use the Revlon Eyeliner Pencil and honestly no ones noticed. I don’t put as much on as I would do on a weekend but Its definitely made me feel a little bit more comfortable walking out the door on a morning, even if I am the only one that notices.

school makeup 6

Next, I curl my lashes with the Revlon Eyelash curler, I have had this for a couple years now and I can never seem to find it to link it on here so maybe they’ve stopped them. On a morning when I am curling my lashes my Mum might come up the stairs at the right moment and see me at my dressing table and she always says “OOH that must hurt” and I just sit there like ‘no mum no it doesn’t’….ahhh Mum Moments. Just thought I’d share with you that cause you know why not.

school makeup 7

Then I apply the Benefit Roller Lash, I love this sooo much. And if you read last weeks post, I still have it on my dressing table, lets not judge…seriously, though I did do a much better review on this in my Drugstore Haul which I linked earlier.

So using all these products this is how it looks (very ‘discreet’, cause I’m a rule follower…) and also how I was feeling about school this week…

image1 image2


In Other News…

I recently reached 50 followers! And I know people have gained much quicker than I ever will, but I was happy and proud of reaching it. I never set out to have thousands or even fifty, I just wanted somewhere where I could vent and share my photos. But yeah, thank you for everyone that has followed, it means a lot.


Hope you enjoyed this blog post, it was quite long but at the same time I really enjoyed writing it. Like, comment if you own any of these products or what is your essential everyday make up product. Catch me on twitter: @sophi15samantha

Love, Sophie

x

sophie

3 thoughts on “Updated School Make-up Routine

Leave a Reply

