Halloween Make up

Firstly, I feel like I have some explaining to do. So if you read last week’s post then you’ll know that I said I had the next three weeks of blog posts sorted, which is true but, I never actually gave myself enough time to do it all. Yesterday, I was trying to frantically pack and somehow I’d forgot to buy random essentials which is weird when I feel like I was organised last month. Anyways, I’m going to Poland tomorrow well in 6 hours, so instead of getting some sleep, doing the numerous amounts of homework I have, or even just relaxing before an exciting few days, I thought I’d blog. YAY! Better late than never…

Here’s my Halloween Make up, to be honest its more autumnal…

halloween make up 1

Anyone else appreciate my Autumnal efforts?!? I received creepy looks off of my neighbour for them leaves…

halloween makeup 6

So I start how I would normally, with (moisturising first of course) using my No7 Match Made Concealer, then the No7 Stay Perfect Foundation, both in the shade ‘Calico’. I love the consistency of both and at the minute they’re matching my skin tone so well. I then just add the L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper, on my brows of course. I’m sure you will have read my story into depth on my fear of making my eyebrows look like slugs, so I don’t tend to do anything with them.

halloween make up2

Okay, so if you really want a Halloween look then draw a cobweb on your face or something, but like I said this is more of an autumnal look without it meaning to. I wanted to focus on the eye shadow, to do this, I used two different products, the first one being the No7 palette and the second one; Soap & Glory, ‘Tricks of the Shade’. I love the latter one because it comes with the Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner that everyone raves about.

For the base I used a mixture of the white in the No7 and the lightest shade in Soap & Glory. I then put on the shade in the Soap & Glory on the bottom row, second one in from the middle of my lid to the outer corner. I then blended this out. Then finally, using the darkest shade of the Soap & Glory palette to go on my crease and I just blended that out.

halloween makeup 4

Then I went for winged eyeliner with the Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner. I love how easy it is to apply and just how great the overall look is with this eyeliner. I then use the Revlon Eyeliner to apply to my lower lash line.

halloween make up 3

Then I curl my lashes and apply the Benefit Roller Lash. And to be honest I think I have talked enough about this mascara the past couple of months that I’ll save you from listening to anymore.

halloween make up 5

Finally, I’ll apply this Seventeen Lip Crayon. This is the perfect autumnal shade for someone like me who’s afraid of too dark of a shade. This really just compliments the look.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post and it makes up for not having one last night. So sorry there’s no pictures of the finished look but I will try to include it in next weeks post (which will be Halloween and when I’ll be wearing this make up). Also, anything I didn’t link was because I couldn’t find it, however, I did type the full name of each product if you want to search for it yourself. But comment down below what you’re up to for Halloween, or even your blog links so I can see your Halloween make up.

Love, Sophie

X

IMG_2721

2 thoughts on “Halloween Make up

Leave a Reply

