Book Reviews: P.S I love you & Monday to Friday Man

Wow. What a week it’s been. Can’t believe how eventful it’s been. Anyways I do apologise for the lateness of this blog post. I wasn’t even going to blog tonight. However, I have my excuses, I did collapse on Thursday so kind of recovering from that. 

Just thought I’d write two quick reviews on the books I have finished reading and read in the past couple of days since I have been off and my mums forced me to stay in bed. 

Also if you haven’t read last weeks post it would mean the world to me if you did. I love the photos on that post and it would mean a lot if you left a comment as to what you thought. 

Enough of the pointless typing here’s my reviews…

P.S, I love you

  This book is amazing. I’ve never read a book that literally makes me feel all the emotions! Haha. It’s an amazing book. It’s basically about a couple and her husband dies but has left her notes for each month and it’s something she has to do, it eventually helps her get through life. Please, if you haven’t read this book, DO! But if you have comment down below what you thought of it.
Monday to Friday Man

  I started reading this book today. And then I finished reading it today. Doesn’t that just prove how addictive it was?! All 400 pages I loved. Usually with romantic books, as much as I love them, they can be annoying because I sit and read like “Why does it take 1974262 pages for them to fall in love, I know it’s going to happen so just let it happen?!?” Yes I am one of those impatient people. But this story was so amazing it had me sat on the fence the whole way through I just didn’t know which character matched who better hahah. Anyways if you haven’t read it, it’s a girl trying to get over her past relationship by finding a lodger from Monday to Friday. If you have read it, please leave your comments down below or any questions you have on the books.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, like, comment, catch me on social media: Twitter @sophi15samantha. Also I have decided on a change, seems a bit weird to type on a blog, especially at the end, but now everyday I am going to write down something positive. Let’s see how I get on during the next week. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X

Leave a Reply

