Outfit of the Day #5: Christmas Lunch

Today, I went for a Christmas lunch at the prettiest restaurant! Anyways, I’d managed to get out of bed early enough to actually make an effort with my make up and hair, so have a look!

xmas lunch 6So because I curled my hair I had to get my mum to take a picture, as usually, I’m too lazy to do anything. And yes, I am wearing a cosy white dressing gown. However, it was the most comfortable thing and It was lovely to wear as I did my hair and makeup.

Here are the photos I got my Dad to take, he is not the best photographer. But nonetheless..

Also, I apologise for the background of these photos but it was windy outside and I did not want my curls to drop so soon –straight hair problems.

xmas lunch 5I have no idea why I look so grumpy…oops.

xmas lunch 1This was the best I was going to get when I asked my dad to take a close up of my makeup.

Here is the make up I was wearing on my face today…

No7 Stay Perfect Foundation

No7 Match Made Concealer

L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper

Revlon Eyeliner

No7 Mini Eye Palette

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

Also, I put on the They’re Real Tinted Primer by Benefit. It came with the ELLE magazine, I bought in November. It is amazing, I have short straight lashes and this just fixed the problem. I can’t wait till it is released so I can do a full review on it.

xmas lunch 3Here are the links to the clothing…

Neat Fit Chambray Shirt

MOTO Clean Black Slim Dungarees

And the things I added after…

A coat, it was cold outside, but I could not find it on TOPSHOP.

Barb Lace Up Boots (These boots are now on sale, my luck I bought them when they were still full price.)

xmas lunch 2

Obviously had to get a cheeky selfie in there didn’t I??

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. Outfit of the day is one of my favourite blog posts. And there will be plenty more of these posts during December as I actually have plans, crazy right?! Anyways, extra post will be up Monday instead of Wednesday next week. Catch me on twitter: @Sophi15Samantha

Love, Sophie

X

One thought on “Outfit of the Day #5: Christmas Lunch

Leave a Reply

