What I Got For Christmas 2015

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Am I too late in saying this? Like does Christmas just pack up and leave come Boxing day? Anyways, I hope you had a lovely day yesterday and just in general a lovely month.

Would just like to say: THIS IS IN NO WAY ME BRAGGING, I AM VERY GRATEFUL FOR WHAT I RECEIVED AND IN NO WAY SHAPE OR FORM AM I NOT VERY APPRECIATIVE WITH WHAT I HAVE NOR AM I TRYING TO SHOW THESE THINGS OFF, THANKS.

Getting back to the point of this blog post, here is what I got for Christmas…

image6Canon Powershot

I was so happy when I opened this up, because I kind of dropped the idea of me maybe receiving a camera for Christmas back in April. So well done to my Parents for remembering this one. I mean I haven’t been talking about maybe receiving a camera since then or anything. But this means better quality pictures for my blog! YAY!

got for xmas 2015Chanel Rouge Allure (Shade- 99 Pirate)

Dior ADDICT

I was so grateful to my cousin for picking BOTH of these up. I was so surprised when I saw them lying under the tree I thought she must have just reused the bags or something. These are both the perfect shades that I’d wear and I’m so excited to try them.

image1H. Samuel Earrings

My mum has a definite eye for jewellery, I wore them all day yesterday and they’re just so beautiful.

image2Avon

Inside this was different, beautifully. coloured nail polish. It was so cute! I would have shown you the shades but I may be doing a nail varnish favourites/collection soon. And plus, we’d be here all day if I decided to show you them all.

image5Harper Lee- Go Set A Watchman

As excited as I was to receive this I did also unwrap:

Gayle Forman- If I Stay

Gayle Forman- I Was Here

Charles Timoney- A Certain Je Ne Sais Quoi

I can’t wait to start reading these…

image7Rimmel London- Lasting Finish by Kate Moss

From left to right in the shades: 01, 03, 05, 08.

I love these shades. They’re a lot more nude toned but its just the picture that makes it look more pink. Apart from 01, that is a solid dark berry red, which by the way is hands down my shade. I love it and I’m convinced I may have found a double to one of my more expensive lipsticks with this one.

image8Real Techniques- Core Collection

I was so happy to unwrap this. It wasn’t exactly a surprise to me because I was with my mum when she bought them. But these are my first Real Techniques Brushes, so I am very grateful.

image10Tangle Teezer

So bit of a story, even though this blog post is long enough. On the plane back from Greece this year, I was ‘sleeping’ whilst my mum was purchasing things from Duty Free. And for Christmas she bought my cousin one, I knew this but secretly I’d hoped there was one for me too. Because, let’s be honest, these are beautiful and my hair is long and it just works a charm and how many times do I have to say ‘and’ for you to understand my excitement. I am so thankful for my Mum, for picking another one up for moi.

image14Dior Addict Eau De Parfum Spray

Have to say, think I woke the neighbours when I saw this. Yes, I was awake at 6:30am opening presents, the inner child in me woke up. I am so excited to try this, it smells amazing.

image15Ted Baker Brilliance of Beauty

Literally, sat here trying to a) control my breathing and b) not cry with happiness. If this is not the prettiest thing you have ever seen then you’re lying. And seriously, click on that link and see the box it comes in. It’s the most beautiful thing, with the most beautiful products in the most beautiful packaging, ahh my life was complete after seeing this to be fair. Bravo Mum, Bravo!

image18Lastly, would just like to say I’m pretty stocked up on Soap & Glory and probably will be for the next few years. If you’re thinking ‘well it doesn’t look a lot’. Trust me. It is. I have three of everything, sometimes four, and this is because my Mum told family, friends, to buy me Soap & Glory for Christmas if they were struggling for ideas. Turns out we have quite a few very generous family and friends…

Here’s all the gift sets I can remember receiving before they ended up in this very large but very beautiful Soap & Glory bag..

It’s the WHOLE She-BANG

Soaprise

SOAPER STAR

Kick Ass Concealer

This quite possibly was my longest blog post, and it could have gone on longer! However, I didn’t want you to become bored and give up reading before you managed to give this post a like. Joking, but seriously, if you have read this far, hit that like button and comment down below what you got for Christmas. Obviously, I couldn’t include everything I received, but I know that what ever I received this Christmas will be popping up in many blog posts to come! Hope you had a lovely Christmas, and have a great NEW YEAR! Don’t forget to keep an eye out for my Wednesday post!

Catch me on Twitter: @Sophi15Samantha

Love, Sophie

X

 

 

4 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas 2015

Leave a Reply

