2016 Goals

I would call this blog post New Year’s Resolutions. But who really sticks to them? I know I don’t. However, I did think up of 10 points I’d like to fulfil, most are just areas I’d like to focus on improving rather than making a big change in my lifestyle. Nevertheless, here are my ‘Goals’ for 2016, along with some of my favourite pictures from this year…

1. Be Productive.

Every so often, I can be a lazy person and just want to spend weekends, lounging around the house. However, I know I could get so much more done if I didn’t. I’m sure I will have less time to be lazy this year. But it’s definitely a goal of mine, to learn how to control my laziness. And just get the most out of a day, before I crash onto the sofa, endlessly scrolling through social media.

image2

2. Think less.

I’m sure I could have phrased this better as I did not mean intellectually, think less. But more, stop thinking about a situation, before its happened. This has always been an underlying problem for me, but in the past year, its began to be a lot more noticeable. Because definitely, these situations are never as bad as I make out them to be in my head.

image1

3. Create a Snapchat account.

So this is quite a fun goal to have and I’m very excited to complete this one. Basically, I do already have a personal Snapchat but I think I must have seen it on some social media, where you create another, send snaps to that account throughout the year. Then at the end of the year, you open them all and see what an amazing year you had! I just thought this was a really unique idea and I’m a very sentimental person, so I’m going to love next year looking back at all the snaps I took. I am going to make the account on my IPad though, just so I don’t get tempted to look halfway through the year.

image3

4. Making this year count.

I think this year has real potential to be a great year. I have loads of exciting plans and opportunities, that I want to take advantage of. So I just can’t wait to experience them and make this year, my year.

image4

5. Be happy.

I always seem to make this goal, if not similar ones, at New Year, Birthdays, occasions where I’m desperate to make a change. But I never find myself realising I have completed it. Because you don’t. Happiness is something that can last forever, a period of time, or even comes and goes in stages. Although, we never record this because we don’t realise half the time that we’re happy. I just want this to be again, something I focus on during the next year. As I truly believe happiness is one of the most important things in life.

image5

6. To surround myself with positive people.

This year, I think I could have done a better job at surrounding myself with people who bring the best out of me. Maybe, I was too focussed on having their attention rather than the effect they had on me. So, this year, I need to focus a little more in ensuring that the people in my life are beneficial rather than let them hinder where I want to be.

image6

7. To be able to take control of situations.

This is definitely a weakness of mine. I find it hard to be the one leading a group conversation, or knowing the right thing to say when someone is upset or angry. And I don’t think there will ever be an answer to the latter. However, last summer, I was beginning to finally feel like I had a voice in different things. But then when I was off from school, I didn’t see many people and my confidence I’d gained had diminished. So I’m really hoping with the things going on this year, I can become more confident again, to show the qualities I carry.

image7

8. Focus on myself.

I don’t mean this in a selfish way, I mean it more as in; don’t compare yourself to others. When I look around, I see so many people achieve amazing things, that it can really knock my self esteem and make me forget what I’m capable of. Recently, social media has been the biggest problem for me. So I need to keep reminding myself that the Internet is a place where we can make our lives look as extravagant and as interesting as we want. We can put the best parts of our lives on a platform, whilst we hide the bad. This year, I definitely need to focus on where I want to be in life and what I’ve achieved so far. Without letting anyone have an effect on that.

image10

9. Do more Yoga.

One thing, I’d love to do more of is Yoga. I started to really get into it this year but I think my laziness (see goal 1) took over. However, for Christmas, my Parents bought me a Yoga mat. So that has really driven me to start again and I hope I carry on throughout next year. It is one of those things that can really calm me down after school or if I’m just feeling anxious.

image9

10. Reach 100 followers on here?!

This is a pretty crazy one, for me anyways. I know people who have gained 100 followers in 6 months and that’s amazing. But like one of my previous goal states, I shouldn’t compare myself to others. I have worked hard on my blog, and considering I have school (I know people have other commitments, work, lives, etc.) I have done a pretty good job at maintaining a high standard with these blog posts, even if I do say so myself. Anyways, its coming up to my 1 year blogiversary and I’d love to reach 100 followers by then (February 15th 2015) or near or anything. It’d be a great 16th birthday present (February 10th) ***hint***hint. But seriously, if you have any tips on how I can improve or would like to collab. Anything so I can really reach it, as I’m only 20 off.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. I am aware it is very long, so even if you just read each point, that’s fine also. I would love to know what some of your 2016 Goals are, so we can just have a big discussion haha. If you’re interested in doing a collaboration at some point during 2016, contact me: sophie15samantha@gmail.com or twitter: @sophi15samantha

Love, Sophie

X

 

9 thoughts on “2016 Goals

Leave a Reply

