A Weekend Makeup Look

For once, I managed to get my homework done relatively early, this weekend. So with the extra time to myself, I thought I’d use it by typing a lengthy blog post. Okay, so it probably won’t be that long, as I have talked about most of these products before. But still, enjoy…

Bourjois Paris Happy Light Matte Serum

weekend makeup 2This is what I start with and its also my first ever primer. Mainly this is because I always had other makeup products I wanted to purchase first. And really, I didn’t know how much of a difference this would make. However, surprisingly, this would have to be one of my essentials now. I have noticed a massive difference in how well my makeup lasts during the day.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation

weekend makeup 3Next, I apply this foundation. What I love about this product is that you really don’t need a lot for a high coverage. I haven’t bought many Bourjois products but I am so pleased with what I now own, that I’m definitely going to have to purchase more from the brand in the future.

No7 Match Made Concealer

weekend makeup 4I constantly talk about this product as I don’t think my love for No7 will ever end. So I put this on under my eyes and any blemishes I have at the time.

Soap & Glory Kick Ass Concealer

weekend makeup 5After using the No7 Concealer I like to use the powder from this. I do love both concealers the same but I tend to reach more for this at school. The powder in this is transparent so it’s perfect to set my makeup.

No7 Mini Eye Palette.

weekend makeup 6If you have read more than one of my makeup posts then you’ll realise this always manages to make an appearance. I do have other eye shadow palettes, that are great in themselves. However, this works best for me, and I couldn’t imagine it not being in my collection. So I use the shade in the top right for my lid. And then the two bottom left shades for my crease and outer edges. They’re very pigmented and I love how easily applied they’re. Right after I type this up I’m going to pre-order the No7 Ultimate Eye Palette. Because a) its on sale and b) why not have a larger size product of one of your favourite things EVER?

Benefit Roller lash Mascara

Benefit They’re Real! Tinted Mascara Primer

weekend makeup 9I like to pair these two up and wear the primer to lengthen my lashes and the mascara to hold the curl. So far, it works well for me. And when they both run out I’m tempted to buy the They’re Real Mascara and then repurchase the full size primer. Also, at this stage I apply eyeliner, usually the Revlon or Soap & Glory Supercat.

Soap & Glory Wonderbronze

weekend makeup 8With the finishing touches I like to apply this bronzer. Its so buildable, so at a weekend I can apply a tad more than I would do during the week.

weekend makeup 7So I don’t want to share too much about this Ted Baker Blusher because I am going to do a post about all my Ted Baker products. However, I love this, its really light and so natural. It just completes the look.

Chanel- Rouge Allure

weekend makeup 10I LOVE this lipstick. Recently, I have been on an addiction with owning high end lip products, they’re just so beautiful. I have to admit, they’re all red shades because that’s just my obsession at the minute. But seriously, this lip shade just finished off my Weekend Makeup Look.

So here’s the finished outcome! I just want to say this was at the end of the night. So my makeup probably isn’t looking as fresh as it would have been. But here’s my only selfie with this makeup look. All in all, I think it stayed pretty well considering at this point, I had eaten.

weekend makeup

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, as much as I enjoyed typing it. Just want to let you guys know some exciting news; I’M GETTING A PUPPY! I have literally waited for this moment for years. So I just wanted to tell you, as when this post goes up I’ll be in the car travelling to visit a puppy. How exciting. Anyways, I’ll keep you updated, whether you like it or not. Like, comment if you’ve done a recent makeup blog post and link it. Or even tweet me.

Love, Sophie

X

5 thoughts on “A Weekend Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

