My Makeup Story

Before I get into today’s post I just wanted to say how much blogging has been an escape for me, recently. When I’m buried under a mountain of homework (quite literally this weekend), I know I can take a break from it all with writing up another post.

Anyways, enough of the soppiness. Today I wanted to join the band wagon and answer questions from the tag of My Makeup Story. I suppose it’s not really tag because you don’t have to include other bloggers, it’s just questions to answer. But please feel free to use these questions or add to them. Make sure to link your post in the comments if you have done this or when you do! I really wanted to include some pictures so I have included some of my favourite makeup that I’ll make sure to link.

1. How often do you wear makeup? 

I tend to wear makeup throughout the week. And then if I have plans on the weekend I wear it then also. But I do like at least one day to have makeup free skin.

 Soap & Glory- Tricks of the Shade

No7 Mini Eye Palette

Ted Baker Brilliance of Beauty

Bourjois Quad Smoky Stories

Rimmel London Eye shadow

2. When did you start using makeup. 

Probably when I was about 11. Maybe younger, that seems really bad. But I’ve never really been wearing a full face of makeup up until this past year. So when I first started out it’d be with lipgloss and mascara.

3. Do you refuse to leave the house without wearing makeup?

Depends where I’m going. If I’m going shopping then I would prefer to wear a bit of makeup. But if I’m not going to be out long then it doesn’t bother me as much. However, I have broken out quite badly recently so I would be more inclined to refuse to go out makeup less at the moment.

  No7 Stay Perfect Foundation

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation

No7 Match Made Concealer

Soap & Glory Kick Ass Concealer

Real Techniques Core Collection

4. Whats your favourite brand of makeup? 

I literally can’t decide. I have such a varied amount of makeup and not one brand seems to stand out as I just love all. I’d have to say at the minute I’m loving Soap & Glory, No7 and Bourjois, as my top 3.

5. Where do you buy most of your cosmetics?

Mainly Boots, but occasionally superdrug.

 

Ted Baker Brilliance of Beauty

Soap & Glory Wonderbronze

 6. How much is too much to spend on makeup? 

I don’t think there is a price for makeup. Because the more you pay the higher quality you’re going to get. And if you love makeup, then you can’t put a price on that. Oh god, the soppiness is back isn’t it?

7. Lipstick or Lipgloss? 

Lipstick all the way. I have definitely been loving my lipsticks. I’m just not in love with the texture of lipgloss, I don’t know, there’s something about them that doesn’t appeal to me as much as lipsticks do.

  Ted Baker Brilliance of Beauty – can you tell how much I love this set?

Chanel Rouge Allure- ‘Pirate’

Dior- ‘Be Dior’

Dior Addict- ‘New Look’

Rimmel London- Kate Lasting Finish

8. What’s your favourite lipstick to wear? 

Any of my higher end lip products. So either of my Dior Addicts, in ‘Be Dior’ and ‘New Look’. Which are both deep red shades. Along with that, I love my Chanel Rouge lipstick in the shade ‘Pirate’.

9. Do you always wash your makeup off before bed?

Definitely, how can you not? Usually I take my make up off as soon as I come in from school. Just so my skin has as much time as possible to breathe. I will do a Skincare Routine shortly as I am loving the products I’m using.

 

Ted Baker Brilliance of Beauty

Benefit Roller Lash

Soap & Glory Thick & Fast

Soap & Glory Super cat Eyeliner Pen 

10. Do you wear a lot of makeup during school? 

I try not to, but I’d say at the minute I’m wearing the most I’ve ever done because like I said earlier I’ve broken out so badly. Hopefully, with my new skincare routine my skin will improve even more and I’ll feel more confident to wear less!

Hope you enjoyed this blog post! I love reading posts like this because I feel like you get to know the person themselves rather than just their blogs. Anyways, just a quick update, that last week I did pick a puppy. And we get to pick him up in 21 days. So you reading my blog right now, meet Alfie…

  I get to pick this little guy up on my 1 Year BLOGIVERSARY. So there will definitely be a post going up then. And many more after to let you guys know how I’m finding looking after a puppy. Finally, I’m 8 away from 100 followers. How crazy is that?!

Anyways don’t forget you can catch me on Twitter

Love, Sophie

X

2 thoughts on “My Makeup Story

  1. Mari says:

    Alfie is super cute. And check out Lookfantastic.com for discounts on usual high street prices. I buy most of my make up and skin care from them now, saves me a fortune and there’s always a discount code available too. And if you time it right you might get a free goodie bag xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

