What I Got For My Birthday 2016

Firstly, HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!

But since I have no one to share this day with, I will swiftly move on. So it was my birthday on Wednesday 10th February, and I turned 16. I didn’t think I was going to be as spoilt as I was as my main present is a puppy. That I get to pick up tomorrow, eeeeegh.

Anyways, here’s what I got. All of which I am very grateful for.

16TH 3RD

Lets start off with clothes. Last weekend, my Mum took me shopping and then surprised me by paying for all the clothes I tried on in Miss Selfridge, as part of my birthday presents. I was so grateful. So to begin with, I got this Grey Eyelet Long Sleeve Top. I have been in the need for comfortable, everyday wear clothes, and this is perfect.

16TH 4TH

Another everyday wear. This is the Foldover Black Ribbed Bardot. I am honestly in love with this. And so grateful to receive this as a birthday present, its completely different to what I have in my wardrobe at the minute.

16TH 5TH

Talking about completely different. This is never what I’d usually have my eye on. But it pleasantly surprised me. And if I hadn’t of got this for my Birthday I never would have purchased this Plunge Halter Neck Dress myself.

16TH 8TH

So I didn’t like the picture I got with the front of the dress, so you can just admire the back. I am in love, I have an obsession with black dresses. Especially this Black Lace Trim Bodycon Dress.

16th 2

Also, for my birthday, my parents bought me these matching earrings and necklace. They’re just beautiful, soĀ grateful.

16th 1

Next, one of my best friends bought me my very first MAC Lipstick. This is in the shade ‘Velvet Teddy’. I can tell why this is so popular and I am so grateful. I know my best friend reads my blog, so thank you very much!

I am also very grateful to my other best friend who bought me a Debenhams voucher, which will be used as soon as I decide to leave the house.

All together, I am so thankful to everyone who gave me anything for my birthday, or even just wished me a good day. I have plenty more birthday celebrations to come, so I’ll be sure to blog them.

Thank you x

16th

Also, I hit 100 followers, the night before my birthday! So thank you so so so much! And because of this milestone for my blog I decided to change up the logo. So you can see this at the end of this post. Or, I also retyped my ‘About‘ page, so go check that out.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, as always.

Love, Sophie

X

LOGO 2016

Twitter

Tumblr

Pinterest

sophie15samantha@gmail.com

13 thoughts on “What I Got For My Birthday 2016

Leave a Reply

