Outfit of the Day #6: Birthday Meal

Tonight, as a final celebration to my 16th Birthday, I went out for a meal with friends. Instead of just doing one photo of my actual outfit, I decided to do a little get ready with me.

16th 2

Firstly, I had a hot bubble bath to start my ‘glamming’ up process. In there, I used the Clean on Me Shower Gel and The Scrub of Your Life, both by Soap & Glory. I think this is a great mix and I just in general love all Soap & Glory scents. Afterwards, I use the Sun-kissed Tint Body Lotion, just on my legs. The great thing about this is, it doesn’t make you look orange. Which is good, cause I’m that lazy person who cannot be bothered to fake tan more than one place. Elsewhere I use the Righteous Butter Deluxe Body Shimmer Cream, this makes my skin so smooth and I love the subtle shine it gives. Finally, I use the Heels Genius and Hand Food, I love both of these products and they’re just as great for using when staying in and having a pamper night!

16th 5thNext, I move onto painting my nails. So sneakily I actually did this a few days ago, but for the sake of this blog post, let’s pretend I did it today. These nail polishes are from the Ted Baker Brilliance of Beauty range (which after trying to find, are no longer available in a set). I love how natural the shades are and I hardly have any pastel colours in my Nail Varnish collection.

16th mealOnto my next step; makeup. I’m not going into detail of how I applied any of this makeup because I have wrote posts such as A Weekend Makeup Look which goes into detail on how to achieve this similar appearance. I will however, list the things I used in order; Bourjois Happy Light Serum Primer, Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation, No7 Match Made Concealer, Soap & Glory Kick Ass Concealer, Revlon Eyelash Curler, Ted Baker Eye shadow Brush, No7 Mini Eye shadow palette, Ted Baker Eyeliner, Benefit Rollerlash, Real Techniques Core Collection, Ted Baker Blush with matching Brush, Soap & Glory Wonderbronze, Ted Baker Lip Balm, Mac Lipstick in the shade ‘Velvet Teddy’ and the Dior Addict Perfume.

Would someone like to hand me my award now, for adding all of those links?? Even though some of which I was not capable of finding or must be discontinued…

16th 3rdAnd here’s what the finished makeup look, looked like. But the bad blogger I am forgot to take pictures before I went out. So this is the makeup at 5 hours after I applied it, and its still going strong!

16th 4thFinally, I wore my little black dress that I featured in last week’s blog post, which you can read here.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, as always. I do apologise for the quality of the pictures, but I had no natural light! Damn dark nights…

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247

Twitter

Tumblr

Pinterest

sophie15samantha@gmail.com

13 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day #6: Birthday Meal

Leave a Reply

