February Favourites 2016

How fast has this month gone? I feel like it was just yesterday that I was so excited for February. Anyways, I thought I’d share what I have been loving this month…

image2To begin with, a few months ago I uploaded a post that included a free sample of this Clarins Daily Energizer Cleansing Gel. With no real intention of using a sample, I randomly picked it up one day this month and I actually regret not trying it sooner. No other product I’ve tried, has ever made my skin feel so clean and fresh before. So obviously, I quickly purchased the full sized version. This has definitely helped clear up my breakout, it has a great scent and if you haven’t tried this already, I urge you to do so.

image1  Makeup wipes have always been an essential in my skincare routine. I have heard that they’re not the best to use as you’re rubbing your skin etc. But for me they’re ideal. I can never just go straight to a cleanser, I always like to remove my eye makeup with a wipe first. Anyways, the Simple Kind To Skin Cleansing Facial Wipes have been my go to this month.

My Room

This is a weird favourite, but early February I moved rooms to the biggest room in the house. Although its rather cold, I absolutely the love the extra space already. I have a great view from my window and everything seems to have its own place, at last.

Just had to take a break from writing this as I needed to give my puppy a bath. No one warned me how difficult that is to do on your own?? Anyways I can carry on now as we’re both snuggled up on the sofa watching friends…

image4

 One of my best friends bought this for me for my birthday, I was so grateful as it was my first MAC lipstick. This one, is in the shade ‘Velvet Teddy’  and I seem to be wearing it a lot. I can really see the hype about it as you can literally put it on for any occasion.

7 Years Lukas Graham

I love this song. Even though I don’t mind a variety of songs, this has definitely been a favourite throughout the month.

image3

I’m pretty sure I found this product through Zoella. Anyways, I really like taking care of my teeth, so when I heard of this Oral B 3D White Brilliance toothpaste, I decided might as well give it a go. Glad I did because I can definitely tell the difference and I’ve probably only used this for about a week. But at the same time it was so good, I couldn’t not put it in this favourites post.

image5This could actually be in every favourites post I write because it is such an essential to my everyday life. I don’t know how I coped just using an average brush, I even take this Tangle Teezer to school with me.

Pinterest

So I made another account on Pinterest, one I’d actually be alright about linking from this blog. Anyways, I have really enjoyed creating boards on it and getting loads of inspiration for things like Prom to finding my old favourite Poet; Erin Hanson. Seriously, if you don’t already use Pinterest and this hasn’t already convinced you, at least search for Erin Hanson’s’ Poems. She is literally my favourite poet, I really don’t understand Poetry, but hers is really meaningful and whatever else one might say about good poems…

image6

My birthday occurred this month! YAY! I had so much planned I couldn’t not include It in my favourites; I went shopping, I had a meal and sleepover with friends (which I blogged) and I got a PUPPY! Anyways,  I did do a full What I Got for my Birthday, but I also got late birthday presents today off of my Cousin, which is the Dior New Look Mascara + Dior Addict Gloss. I’ve just been so grateful throughout this whole month, I really couldn’t ask for more.

image7Finally, I had to include the new addition to the family, Alfie. He is a Golden Retriever and is currently 11 weeks old. I’ve got scratches on my arms from very playful times, bags under my eyes from restless nights and sometimes a headache that feels like it will last a lifetime. But I wouldn’t have him any other way nor could I imagine my life without him. He is the perfect bundle of joy and is making me so happy.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, as always. Comment down below some of your favourites.

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247

Twitter

Tumblr

Pinterest

sophie15samantha@gmail.com

6 thoughts on “February Favourites 2016

  1. takingonthew0rld says:

    I love the simple face wipes they take waterproof makeup off so easily and I find that I don’t have to rub my face raw just to get all my makeup off! Also love 7 years by Lucas Graham I can’t stop listening to it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

