High Street Vs. High End

What an annoying weekend I have had. I’ve had zero wifi for the past few days and it’s driving me insane. And sometimes over these monotonous hours, I connect to my wifi and I fill with hope. But alas, it still does not work. So I’m using my 3G to upload this, even though I’ve already got a text to say I’ve used up 80%. However, you are all worth it. And I will finish my complaining now.

Anyways, it occurred to me, I had many lipsticks, from both High End to High Street, with very similar shades. So I thought why not find some good dupes and share them with you!

Kate Moss Vs Clinique Pop  These are probably the most similar lip products I have. One is the Kate Moss Rimmel London in the shade 45, which retails at £5.49. I’m pretty sure this is the newest collection as I found it yesterday in Superdrug on a stand with some other beautiful shades. And the other one is Clinique Pop in the shade Beige Pop, for £16. I actually bought the Rimmel Lipstick for my Mum, so I’m probably never going to wear it and find out the durability. But I did a swatch test and these are really similar shades and I’m already in love with the Clinique Pop. It keeps my lips moisturised throughout the day.
Price Difference: £10.51

High Street Vs. High End? 

I’d have to say High Street. Obviously, I’m not going to be able to wear the Kate Moss one as much. But there is literally no difference apart from the packaging. And if I hadn’t already bought the Clinique one, then I would be just as happy with Rimmel London, and would have clearly bought a couple more.

Mac Vs. Kate Moss

  

These don’t look it but they actually are so similar. There is the Mac Lipstick in the shade ‘Velvet Teddy’ which I’m sure you’ve heard me rave about by now. This retails at £15.50, which isn’t bad for the quality. Then we have the Rimmel London Kate Moss lipstick in the shade 03, which you can buy for £5.49.

Price Difference: £10.01 

High End Vs. High Street? 

I’m going to have to say High End on this one. Purely because it’s Mac, I mean can you really disagree? It’s just the quality of it. However, I still have no problem with Rimmel Lipsticks. And the likelihood is I’ll probably buy another Rimmel than Mac product next time.
Dior Lipgloss Vs S&G Sexy Motherpucker 

  

This one really surprised me. Not because of the brands but because I’m not a lipgloss kind of gal. So to have two of them both similar was bizarre to me. Anyways, first up we have the Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker in the shade ‘Rose & Shine’. This retails at £9, but is currently on offer at boots for £7. And we also have the Dior Addict Lip Gloss in the shade ‘Rose Suprise’. You can buy this for £22.50, which even I admit is pricey.

Price Difference: £13.50

High End Vs. High Street?

Surprisingly, I’d say neither. As much as I love Dior when I tried it out the other day it didn’t really last very long. Maybe I was expecting too much of it considering I’m used to wearing lipsticks that have more staying power. But as much as I loved the shade it just didn’t impress me as much as I thought it would. Also, with the Sexy Mother Pucker, it made my lips tingle, like a lot. I just wasn’t used to the sensation.

Chanel Vs. Rimmel London

  

So there are three lip products here but I don’t think you can purchase the BeautyUk one anywhere so let’s just forget about that one. Anyways, we have the Chanel Rouge Allure in the shade ‘Pirate’ this retails for £26. Next we have the Kate Moss Rimmel London Lipstick in the shade 01 which retails for £5.49.

Price Difference: £20.51

High End Vs High Street?

High End. I love the feel of the Chanel lipstick. I know it is very very expensive but at the same time the quality is insane.

Dior Vs Kate Moss

 

Again we have a lip gloss thrown into the mix but it was a similar shade even though it looks red. This is the Fearne Glossy Lips. The Dior Addict Lipstick is in the shade ‘Be Dior’ and is in fact a dark pink, it retails for £26.50. Also, there is another Rimmel London Kate Moss lipstick (I am aware I’ve compared most of these but they’re just so good at a low price). It’s in the shade 05 and retails, like the others at £5.49.

Price Difference: £21.01

High Street vs High End? 

High End by far. I have nothing against the other two products but it’s just the packaging and everything from Dior that I’m just in love with.

Dior Vs Bourjois 

 

Finally we have the Rouge Edition Velvet by Bourjois in the shade ‘Spicy Red’. It retails for £8.99, obviously it is a lipgloss but if that’s what you prefer then go ahead. Also we have the Cien red Lipstick, I’m not sure where you could purchase it but if you happen to know, then it’s a good dupe for a lipstick for the Dior shade. Then obviously you have the Dior Addict in the shade ‘New Look’ that retails at £26.50.

Price Difference: £17.51

High Street Vs High End? 

Well I do like the the Bourjois Lipgloss because it is matte and I’ve never had that before with a lip gloss. However, I have to choose Dior, again just for my love for the brand.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post! As you can probably tell when it comes to Lipsticks I cave for the higher end. Don’t let that put you off going to the High street I love their products too. And honestly just as good. But I am that type of person that likes the good name on the product, especially with lip products….

Comment down below if you own any of these or if you have a good dupe yourself.

Love, Sophie

X

   

8 thoughts on “High Street Vs. High End

Leave a Reply

