My Sunday’s

I was really at a loss as to what to blog about today because I just don’t have enough time to do anything. However, I break up on Wednesday for two weeks and I actually have posts in mind that I can do because I’ll have the time to do them! For now, I decided I would share with you my typical Sunday, not very interesting, but hopefully the images (mainly of my pup) capture your attention…

 image7

This morning I was going to go for a full face of makeup but then I thought; no. I should be able to easily leave my house with no makeup on, and I did. Surprisingly, it didn’t bother me at all. It saved me so much time and logically, there was no point in me putting any on for where I was going anyway.

I’m too lazy to think about skincare on a morning most days, so I just used the Garnier Micellar Water, to clean my face and then N07 Day Cream to moisturise. Finally, I used my Tangle Teezer to brush my hair and I ended up putting my hair into scalp plaits.

Today’s look wasn’t one I’d usually leave the house in but I wasn’t going anywhere special. And I think an old Zoella vlog I was watching last night secretly inspired me to wear no make up as ‘Your Skin Doesn’t Define You’..

image3Next it was time to take Alfie for a walk. We decided to take him to the local forest where he could interact with other dogs, but it was too far for him to walk to, so we decided to take him in the car there.

image5He was much better than I thought he was going to be. Still a bit apprehensive with other dogs but he loves people. In fact, it was a challenge when people were passing, stroking him, giving him attention then walking on, because Alfie just wanted to follow them. It took us about 30 minutes to walk a 2 minute path.

image8Obviously, I had to get this artistic (not really) shot for my blog.

image6It was so lucky that my Dad brought a blanket otherwise it would have made the car just as dirty.

For some reason on our walk, people thought Alfie was a girl. I’m not sure what signal he was giving off on that one but never mind…

image11Alfie was in desperate need of a bath. He’s surprisingly great in the bath he just stands there, probably longing it to be over.

image12From having an Alfie-filled-day it was time I got my stuff done, i.e homework.

image1I usually try and pack in my weekend with plenty of Yoga. I definitely do this on a Sunday as its the best day of the week I can make time for it.

image10Finally, I like to end my Sunday’s by having a long, hot soak. It really relaxes me and sets me off for the rest of the week…

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, it was something different. I admit, it could have been a lot more intriguing, but don’t worry I have lots of exciting things planned to do. Anyways, off to have my bath… 

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247-1

2 thoughts on “My Sunday’s

Leave a Reply

