Spring Makeup Look

Usually I post just once a week, but as I have 2 weeks off and I’m currently procrastinating from homework here’s an extra post!

Since it’s recently turned Spring I decided to do what plenty other people have been uploading and that is share a spring inspired makeup look. I have to say I was very proud of myself as I strayed from my trusty No7 palette and tried one from Soap & Glory.

spring look 5I don’t want to go into too much detail about these products as I do love them all and it is pretty self-explanatory how I applied them.

Links:

Bourjois Happy Light Serum Primer

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation

No7 Match Made Concealer

Benefit Dr. Feel Good

Benefit Porefessional

Benefit Shy Beam

Ted Baker Brilliance of Beauty Set (Includes: blush, mascara, and lip balm.)

Soap & Glory Wonderbronze

Revlon Eyeliner

Clinique Pop-Shade ‘Beige Pop’

spring look 4

I wanted to go into a bit more detail about the eye shadow because I did try a different technique. So I started off with the Soap & Glory Palette, this one is called Tricks of the Shade, I used the 3rd one from the left on the top row as the base. I love the shade, I want to say even more than the one in my No7 palette that’s hit pan. I’d say the only thing to be wary of, is that it is more of a pink shade, which is the look I was going for, I just wasn’t expecting it to come from that particular one.

Anyways, next I used the shade to the left of the last one (top row second one In from the left), to go quite widely in the outer corner of my eye and slightly through my crease. I was definitely inspired by this technique by Hannah Renee, who uploaded a Beginners Smokey Eye, which you should definitely check out because I just love her and she’s explained this way better than me anyway.

Finally, I used the second one in from the left on the bottom row, just quickly to lightly define the outer corner of me eye to give a little bit more definition.

spring look 3Here was the finished look, I was pleased with it as it was my first time trying out a different approach. I do want to find better eye shadow palettes to keep experimenting, so if you have any suggestions I’d love to know.

spring look 7

I also got my Dad to take some pictures of my outfit for this post so it could be a greater Spring Makeup Look. However, I’ve only just realised I’m wearing all dark-ish clothing, so well done Sophie.

spring look 6

When you ask your Dad for help to take blog pictures and this is basically your camera roll…

spring look 2

Oh well, it’s a good thing my puppy is cute.

spring look

Hope you all enjoyed this blog post, I do want to try and do another one soon. Hopefully that one will be more believable that its spring inspired.

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247-1

30 thoughts on “Spring Makeup Look

  1. MakeupWithV says:

    Your puppy is definitely cute! hahaha, not the point. But I love your outfit and you’re gorgeous hun, and…I just want you to know you’re not the only one who sticks to dark clothing regardless of season. haha

    I’ve also been thinking of buying the bourjois healthy mix serum foundation, I think I will now. 🙂

    https://makeupwithv.org

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

