First Impressions from Boots Haul

I really wanted to do a First Impressions on the makeup I mentioned in my recent ‘Boots Haul’. From the comments on that post, other people seemed to want some form of a review on things too. I’ve also included a couple more makeup products I haven’t tried before so I could do a full face of makeup.

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Primer

first impressionsThis really surprised me. I haven’t heard a bad review on it but I didn’t think it would suit my dry skin. It is matte, obviously, but it doesn’t dry out my skin. Especially because its just the primer and you’re putting foundation over the top anyway. It really helps to keep your makeup set all day, like literally it won’t move your makeup one bit. I made sure to moisturise my skin beforehand so maybe that helped the primer settle as well as it did. I fully recommend this product and think its at a pretty good price too.

L’Oreal Paris True Match Foundation

first impressions 2I really like this foundation I’m just not use to the formula yet. I usually use the Bourjois Healthy Mix Gel Serum foundation. So to go from that to this felt a bit weird. It does leave a matte finish and I’d say it gives a higher coverage than the Bourjois one. I’m probably going to love both but for bad skin days, or if I just want extra coverage I’ll definitely turn to this. There is quite a variety of shades too, which is always good, I managed to match this pretty spot on which is always a blessing when shopping for foundation. Again, I’d recommend it to anyone.

Revlon Colorstay Concealer

first impressions 3

This didn’t exceed my expectations but because of not hearing any reviews for this product I didn’t think much of it to begin with. I do like this product and I think I’ll have to use it a bit more to form a real opinion. But when I tried applying, very little seemed to come out. It’s not necessarily a bad thing I just didn’t want to keep adding more and more. So I mainly stuck to whatever came out on the applicator and it gave good coverage. I’d be less likely to recommend this as I’ve found better concealers that work well with my skin. Nor will I be rushing to repurchase, but I’m not unhappy with this product.

Benefit Porefessional: Agent Zero Shine

first impressions 4I really like this powder. It sets my makeup really well. I don’t really have much to say about this, it does its job. I’d recommend it if you have a higher budget for powder. Even I’ve only got the mini version from a set.

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Sculpt Contouring Palette

 first impressions 6This is amazing for anyone like me that’s a starter in contouring, or for someone with more experience. I love that its more of a cream consistency because its much easier to blend out. I really liked the highlighter, it works well with the other shade, and it really helps to define the contour. Would 100% recommend this.

Makeup Revolution Palette

first impressions 7I was so happy to pick this up after reading it on another blog. I was in desperate need of some more nude shades. I won’t go into detail on how I used each shade as I’ve already done a Spring Makeup Look. However, I was impressed especially at it being such a low price! I wouldn’t say they’re as pigmented as other palettes I have but they’re certainly buildable. If you’re looking for a cheaper alternative then definitely go and pick this up.

Maybelline Push Up Drama Mascara

first impressions 5This is the type of mascara I’ll have to get used to wearing again. I used to wear a mascara that really separates the lashes. But this one doesn’t do this as much, it’s definitely more clumpy if that’s the right word. I think it will take me a couple of uses to get the look I want. It holds a curl which is good and I would recommend it if you’re looking for a more thickening mascara.

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick By Kate Nude Collection

first impressions 8I really like this Lipstick. Unfortunately, it is my Mums so it will be harder to use regularly. If you read my High End Vs. High Street, then you’ll know a good dupe for this is the Clinique Pop lipstick in the shade Beige Pop. The only difference between them two lipsticks is the price and the Clinique one is much creamier as it is a lip primer as well. I’d definitely recommend any of the Kate Moss lipsticks from Rimmel I think you can’t go wrong with them.

Obviously had to go somewhere with this full face of Makeup, so I took Alfie to the beach…

image2image3image4image5All was going great until it turned windy…

image1My hats probably still a bit damp and sandy from this.

Hope you enjoyed this in depth post. I love these types of posts its just getting the time to do them. Unfortunately, I’m back at school tomorrow and my exams are looming. So if the quality of these posts decrease I do apologise, the Summer Posts will make up for it though.

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247-1About Me

5 thoughts on “First Impressions from Boots Haul

Leave a Reply

