April Favourites 2016

I am certainly not ready for it to be May already. May means exam season and I don’t think I can cope with that. Anyways, enough of me typing about how under prepared I am for basically life at the minute and instead here’s what I have been loving this month…

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay Range

april 2016

I last mentioned the shampoo and conditioner in a Boots Haul I did a few weeks ago, I didn’t really have any expectations for them, I just wanted to switch up my hair care routine. As you can see I ended up buying the rest the range because I’m honestly just in love. I now own three bottles of each. It has become an obsession but a good one. So thank you very much L’Oreal because you have me loving my hair again!

Yankee Candle Samplers

april 2016 2Somehow I’ve accumulated quite a few of these, 15 to be exact. And I’ve been loving just having them burning in the background. Especially with all the scents you can purchase, these three have definitely got to be my favourite. It’s just fair to say Yankee Candles are the best you can get.

Bedtime Yoga

With Exams looming and school in general managing to put pressure on me at the minute I have really enjoyed winding down with Yoga. I do it just before I’m about to sleep so I can completely relax and it ensures me to have a really peaceful nights rest. I always use Yoga with Adriene Bedtime Yoga Sequence. It is AMAZING. She is the only person I ever watch to do Yoga. I have definitely mentioned her in a favourites before, I just had to again.

Alton Towers

img_8099

If you didn’t read last weeks post I went to Alton Towers. In that post I go into more depth about the rides themselves and some DO’s and DON’TS that I learned whilst being there. But this day out was definitely one of the highlights of my month.

Soap & Glory Clean On Me

april 2016 3I fall in and out of love with Soap & Glory products, not because of the product itself, but because of my laziness, I sometimes can never get the energy to moisturise, etc. However, this month, I have been loving this shower gel. The product in the picture is one I haven’t started using yet because I did get quite a few of the same products at Christmas and I didn’t want to show you a half used bottle. I was thinking of the quality of the picture, who wouldn’t?

Strawberry Yoghurt

I’ve never really been a yoghurt type of person, I’m more like ‘let me just have the ice-cream’. However, this month I thought I’d try and be a little bit healthier so I turned to Strawberry Yoghurt. The Ski ones to be exact (I don’t like the other ones with bits in.) Anyways, I feel like the health chef or something (too far??). I’ve not just had the yoghurt, but I’ve really enjoyed adding quite a bit of fruit too. I add grapes, a banana and an apple. But this probably will be the maximum of my healthy lifestyle. I’ve just realised I always seem to have to include a food favourite, oh well never mind…

Magazines

april 2016 5I don’t know what it is but somehow this month I ended up buying quite a few magazines. I just really enjoy, in any spare moment I get, to pick one up and start reading. Right now, I’m on the lookout for the new issue of Vogue because Taylor Swift is on the cover.

Revlon Colorstay Concealer

april 2016 4Honestly, didn’t think this would be in my favourites. When I mentioned it in my First Impressions post, I wasn’t all that impressed. But again, it was only a first impression. And it surprised me, a lot, once I started using it everyday I realised what a great product it was and how its really not as recognised as much as it should be. It has a good consistency, really good coverage and I’m pretty sure I’ll be purchasing this again.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. I always love writing favourites as it just reminds me of what I’m loving and then I get to read others favourites to compare. Comment what’s been one of your favourites this month or if you’ve already wrote a favourites post link it, as I’d love to read it!

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247-1About Me

10 thoughts on “April Favourites 2016

Leave a Reply

