How to Style #1: A Fedora

For a while now I have been longing to do a ‘How to Style’. I have so many different ideas for it so I figured this could become a little series of posts for whenever I get a chance to create some more.

During the Christmas period I bought a fedora. But its only been up until recently that I’ve got any wear from it as I just didn’t think I had enough confidence to wear it. Daft? Probably. Does anyone else feel uncomfortable going out in something thinking someone will judge them for it? What did you do to overcome it? Anyways, to stop rambling I wore it, loved it and here are the outfits I think will look great with it.

1. Dungarees

fedora 4This is definitely more of a wintry outfit looking back. But just take away the coat, replace the boots for sandals and you’ve got your Summer look! Seriously love this look, especially for the wintry days we’re still having in the U.K.

2. Over sized Shirt and a Scarf

fedora 2Again this might be a little wintry but I love wearing my scarf with this fedora. Even just the oversized shirt would look good.

3. Favourite Crop Top and Jeans

fedora 9Honestly, feels like I’m going to a festival in this outfit but I love it so much. It’s such an effective yet affordable choice. Next time, I’d definitely be adding some more accessories to this look.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, I loved thinking of different options you could style this with. As you can probably tell a fedora goes with pretty much anything.

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247-1About Me

 

11 thoughts on “How to Style #1: A Fedora

  1. Pipsysl says:

    I do know the feeling. I own a great collection of different types of hats because I’ve always thought if there was an accessory that would make a great statement, that would be a hat. But when I first started to wear them people would stare at me like I was some kind of weirdo and that was really uncomfortable. Nowadays I don’t have that problem anymore because if fashion is about expressing yourself and if you do feel like you should wear it, you should go for it.
    Your hair looks absolutely perfect with a hat πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • sophie15samantha says:

      Thank you so much it’s much appreciated! It’s so comforting to know I’m not the only person who felt like that. But I couldn’t agree more fashion is about showing yourself as an individual so you should completely wear whatever it is that does that. Thank you for the lovely comment πŸ™‚ X

      Liked by 2 people

  2. blogoceane says:

    First of all, your dog is adorable! Secondly, I love your style! And I admire the way you wore a fedora even though you were doubting yourself about wearing it at firstπŸ˜€πŸ™ˆπŸ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

