May Favourites 2016

Surprisingly, I’m staying quite positive throughout these exams. Well I am now I have a week off to do my last surge of revision. Also, I’ve officially left school which is exciting, I mean I still have to go in for the rest of my exams and some lessons. However, I am one step closer to never going back there. Anyways, getting off topic there, I had a few favourites I wanted to share with you all…

may 2016These have been such a saviour for me over the past couple weeks. Recently, I have been making quick, condensed, mind maps. Which is great if you’re doing revision quite close to the exam as you can include all key terms on one sheet. Anyways, I’ve loved using these as colour just makes everything look more vibrant and positive which is definitely what I need at the minute.

may 2016 5This month, my weekends have obviously been revising. But there’s only so much I can do before I just can’t take in anymore information. Therefore, what I have loved doing is exercising, Blogilates has been the best source for this. It is so good if you just want to do 5 minutes or 20. And it seems to give me more energy to carry on revising.

may 2016 3For some reason, this month my lips have been super dry. Cleverly, I came up with a solution, I decided to use my trusty Clinique Pop Lip Colour + Primer to start off with and its already a really similar shade to my lips anyway. Then I add a layer of the Dior Addict Lipgloss. Just in general the lip combination works a treat and keeps my lips really hydrated.

may 2016 7If you don’t live in the U.K you might not know of Loose Women. I think and I’m probably wrong but I’d say the equivalent of this is like ‘The Real Daytime’ Show in the U.S. Anyways, I’m not in when its on T.V as it’s during the day and I’m at school. However, I love catching up on it on their YouTube channel or just itv player. I suppose its not the type of thing a typical teenager enjoys but for me I find the topics they talk about interesting.

may 2016 4

I have definitely been loving the Dior Addict Eau De Parfum Spray this month. Mainly, because of the price I only use it when I’m going somewhere other than school. However, with exams and I’m aware this sounds daft, but it just gives me the confidence and almost like luck to get through it. You will probably all think I’m crazy now but oh well.

may 2016 6My favourite youtuber this month has got to be Fabulous Hannah. If you’re not already subscribed then please do because honestly I find her to be one of the most entertaining youtubers. It doesn’t matter what she uploads it always brightens my day.

may 2016 2At the start, I mentioned how I’d left school and because of this most of the people in my year have made leavers books. If you don’t know, you just write down memories you’ve had with that person and basically just wish them good luck for the future. So as I do I jumped on the band wagon and got one myself. The page the picture is of just has teachers comments but I did get friends to write in too. At first, I wasn’t keen on the idea because I thought well surely if you’re close enough to people you’ll make a point to see them after school. However, I began to like the idea of finding out what people think of you. And it has been fun, although I need to start printing photos off for it but I don’t know where to get them from, so if any of you know any good websites I’d love to know!

Hope you enjoyed this May Favourites, I’ve liked having a bit of extra time to write such a long post. Which makes me so excited for Summer when my life will just revolve around blogging. So until next time,

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247-1About Me

21 thoughts on “May Favourites 2016

    • sophie15samantha says:

      It’s definitely something I’ve loved for a while but it’s kind of been at the back of my mind recently especially with exams going on I really haven’t had time. My life consists of blogging and revision 🙂 Do you?

      Like

Leave a Reply

