My Sun Essentials 2016

Currently, I have 4 exams left. 4! I don’t think there are many words to describe my excitement. My next post, I will have one exam left (it will not faze me as its Business Studies). That’s crazy. Anyways, off topic, I decided to share with you my favourite products that I use when the sun decides to make an appearance.

sun essential 5Starting off with the most obvious one, Sun cream. Clearly, we all need it to protect our skin when we’re outside. However, I am that person that believes I won’t get burnt in the ‘Early Summer Sun’ and then I do…Moral of the story, wear sun cream.

sun essential 2Another one for when you’re out in the sun; protecting your lips. Maybe its just me, but it doesn’t seem to make much of a difference what I apply to my lips to protect them. As long as I remember to keep topping it up throughout the day.

Products Included:

Vaseline

Dior Addict Lip gloss

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick– Shade ‘Hot Pepper’

Bourjois Souffle de Velvet Liquid Lipstick

sun essential 3So when you’ve gained that beautiful, glowing tan. Or like me, you have achieved a shade darker than a usual pale, ghost complexion. Then you want to hold on to it, to do this I moisturise. Even if, scientifically moisturising doesn’t actually keep your tan for longer, at least it leaves your skin silky smooth. Plus, Cocoa butter just smells of Summer.

Products included:

Soap & Glory Righteous Butter

Palmers Cocoa Butter

Superdrug Body Butter

sun essentialThis may seem completely irrelevant. Although, we all know the Suns presence can be a hay fever sufferers nightmare. Now, I’ve never suffered with hay fever but I think this year I haven’t managed to escape. I can’t describe how annoying it is to be sitting exams when you consistently need to sneeze and your eye won’t stop watering. Yesterday, I finally got some products to treat it. There is a noticeable difference, my eye has definitely not watered as much and I haven’t sneezed once.

I can’t take tablets but these One-A-Day Allergy Relief tablets are so small so they’re perfect for someone like me. I have to admit the Optrex Multi action Eye Wash, is not a pleasant thing to do. I hate anything to do with eyes so this was very uncomfortable for me. The pharmacist did suggest this, I did not willingly want to put myself through this discomfort.

sun essential 4Finally, if all else fails; fake tan. If you’re unlike me you maybe able to achieve a healthy glow and not end up like a streaky mess like I tend to. I’ve only ever been brave enough to apply the Soap & Glory Sun kissed Tint Body Lotion on my legs but the St. Tropez Gradual Tan is amazing if you don’t want to go too dark and want more control over your finished look.

Hope you enjoyed this post. Comment if you share any favourites, or have done something similar to prepare for the Summer months.

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247-1

About Me

2 thoughts on “My Sun Essentials 2016

Leave a Reply

