Liebster Award

I was so happy to find out the lovely blogger from Gurlthinking had nominated me for the Liebster Award. If you don’t already follow her, then you really need to.

Basically, the rules are: you mention the blogger that nominated you; include 10 facts about yourself; answer the questions that were made by the person that nominated you; make up some questions of your own and don’t forget to nominate some people yourself!

10 facts- or not

I have done a Liebster award before and as I’m still very grateful for being nominated again, I don’t think there’s much more for me to tell you about myself. So I’m just going to move on and start answering some questions…

What was the idea behind your blogs name?

This one is pretty simple. My blog name is my actual name. With Sophie being my first name and Samantha being my middle name.

This was my first blog logo type thing… *cringe*

sophie

What 5 people would you invite to a dinner party, Dead or Alive?

First, I would definitely have to have Taylor Swift because I’ve been a massive fan for so long now. Next, I’d have to invite Zac Efron, you know, to have someone nice to look at. Then I would invite Martin Luther King because he is such an inspirational person to me. Also, I would have to invite Prince Harry because he seems so down to earth and I feel like I would have a better conversation with him than the other Royals that maybe a bit more reserved. Finally, I would invite John Green because as I love every single one of his books I feel like we could have a lot to talk about.

What is your favourite item of clothing?

This is pretty boring but I’d have to say my black high waisted jeans are probably my favourite. Mainly because they’re so versatile, whenever I can I’ll try to wear them.

img_8492

Who inspires you and why?

I knew the answer to this one straight away and it has to be my Mum. My Mum is so kind to everyone she meets, always tries to help others and if ‘Best Mum Award’ was a thing then mine would win hands down.

What is something embarrassing that you have done or has happened to you?

I literally embarrass myself everyday so this one was really difficult. However, one that tops all is that when I was on holiday in Cyprus, a couple years ago, I got dehydrated and passed out. At the time, I was in the outside restaurant near the pool and I regained consciousness with a group of people surrounding me. To top it off the first words I had were ‘I’m going to be sick’. Finally, to make things worse the life guard, whom played a big part in helping me, brought over a sunbed for me to lie on in the middle of the restaurant. So while people were enjoying their lunch I was taking a little lay down shall we say…

Sorry for the bad quality photo, but just to the right of this picture was where the restaurant was.

Past Holidays 2 Cyprus #1

What would your biography be called?

I loved this question but I had no clue what it would be called. But even though this isn’t great it would be something like ‘It’s only just begun’. Mainly because if this biography was coming out tomorrow for example (even though at this point it would be 10 pages long). I feel as though I’m just where I can start making decisions about careers and how I want my life to start panning out.

What are three things you want to achieve by the time you’re 30?

First, ultimate happiness, to be content in general. Next, would be to say I’ve completed most or all of my Travel List. Finally, to have a stable job that I love, whether that’s my own business or whatever path I decide to go down.

Three words that best describe your personality/life?

I didn’t want to seem boastful or vain about this so I decided to ask my Mum. So her answers were: Funny; fashionable and kind. (+thoughtful but then that’s 4, never mind, I’ll take the extra compliment.)

What is your biggest pet peeve/hate?

I would say there’s nothing that stands out as being the ‘biggest’. So I thought I’d just mention a few things that tend to annoy me: clutter; if you’re late; rudeness; arrogance and when waiters come over to ask how your food is and they’ve literally just placed it down or you have a mouth full of food so you just have to murmur something that might as well be a different language.

If you could re-create any movie scene what would it be?

It would probably be from the Notebook. Either when they’re at the fair right at the beginning, or when they’re out on the lake and it starts to rain or when they argue at the end. Basically the whole movie.

My Questions are:

  1. Which country would you most like to visit and why?
  2. What is your favourite song at the moment?
  3. Is there a language you would like to learn? If you already know another language what is it?
  4. What was the last movie you watched? And did you enjoy it?
  5. Who is your favourite author? Or book?
  6. Who are your top 3 inspirational people?
  7. Where is your happy place?
  8. What do you like to do in your spare time?
  9. What would be your ideal, dream job? If you already have that, what is it?
  10. What do you see as being your main goal in life?

Thank you so much to Gurlthinking for nominating me. Here are the people I’m nominating (its not many, however, I’ve already nominated quite a few people in previous posts.)

Blog Oceane

The Savage Savannah

Kay Anne

Simply, Me

I love reading these bloggers posts, so I can’t wait to read their answers.

Hope you enjoyed this post, it definitely gave you a bit more information about me. Feel free to like, comment and follow. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247-1

About Me

10 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

