How to Style #2: Denim Shorts

Firstly, can I just say thank you so much 300 followers on my blog! That’s crazy and its a point I never thought I’d reach and I have no words left to show my appreciation.

Okay, so this post was going to be an outfit of the day because I was at my Great Auntie’s 80th Birthday Party, but if you follow my twitter (@Sophi15Samantha) you’ll know I forgot to take any pictures and the only one I got was this:

image1

Anyways, back to the point of this post, I eventually decided to do another ‘How to style’ because I thought it was about time, considering I wanted it to be an ongoing series. Although, I didn’t feel happy with the way I looked in pictures, everything seemed to go wrong and I was feeling very self conscious today but I wanted to still go through with it. So, here we go…Oh yeah, excuse my no makeup face also.

1. Crop Top

Trust me when I say that this is a crop top, but as I was saying I was feeling very self conscious so I was trying to hide anything and everything. Back to the point, I think a crop top and denim shorts is such a good look and if you’re like me and want to hide areas that’s fine too.

2. Oversized Shirt

Personally, I loved this look as it looked really laid back. I think it would be good if you wore maybe a plain top underneath and then you could unbutton it.

3. Over the top of a bikini top

So if you’re on holiday, (*cries* because I’m currently not) then a staple outfit of mine is bikini, shorts and a lace top like this one. And you can get away with it because your bikini is underneath.

Also, I was so close to missing this third point all together out because I look SO bloated in that second picture. But as always I like to keep it real on this blog, BEING A GIRL SUCKS SOMETIMES BUT THATS OKAY.

Hope you enjoyed this post, again thank you so much for 300 followers. I do apologise if you realised how aware of my appearance I was in this post but everyone has them types of days, I was just happy (kind of) to share it with you. As always, like, follow and be kind in the comments.

Love, Sophie

X

img_7247-1About Me

14 thoughts on “How to Style #2: Denim Shorts

Leave a Reply

