July Favourites 2016

When I came to write up this post, I thought I’d be struggling to think of any favourites at all. But once I started, I realised how much I actually have been loving this month. Turns out when you have time to do what you want, you end up with a pretty extensive favourites posts…

1. Maybelline Brows

july favourites 4This month has been the time to learn how to do my brows properly. I wanted to start off simple so I picked up the Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette and the Brow Drama. These have been amazing if you’re a beginner like me in the Brow department. I’ve started to get a routine going with how I do my eyebrows and I really love the look of them because I manage to achieve a natural-but-you-know-I’ve-done-something-look.

2. Real Techniques

july favourites 6Before this month, I had been pretty hectic with school so any makeup I decided to throw on I’d just quickly use my hands to rub it in (the most was concealer). Don’t worry, I wasn’t spreading bacteria from my hands to my face. I washed my hands thoroughly before and after. Anyways, now I have my long, Summer off its been the best thing to take my time doing my makeup makeup and during this I have found my love for my makeup brushes again. I always turn back to the Real Techniques Core Collection, which is the one I’ve been loving this month.

3. The Weather

If you’re from the U.K you’ll know we had a recent heatwave. And OH MY GOD it was the best thing. 30 degree heat whilst sat in my back garden it just doesn’t happen. I am wishing for more of that weather in the last month I have off. So whoever controls the weather front can you sort that out please? Thanks.

4. Ben & Jerry’s Ice-cream

With these lovely temperatures, I obviously needed something to stay cool, right? Well I turned to Ben & Jerrys Ice Cream and what can I say, it was a very good decision on my part. My favourites are definitely the Cookie Dough and Chocolate Fudge Browning.

5. Sally Hansen

july favourites 2

Recently, I have been loving painting my nails. So the Sally Hansen Hard As Nails has been perfect as a base coat (I’m not even sure if that’s what I should be using as one). It really does help to strengthen my nails and when I take off my nail varnish there’s no damage. Sometimes, I’ll just wear this on its own because I do just like the look on its own.

6. Ted Baker Highlighter (kind of)

july favourites 3

At Christmas I got the Brilliance of Beauty Set by Ted Baker. I don’t think its currently for sale but inside was this blusher. As much as I love the blush shades the middle one I like to use as a highlighter. It looks amazing and I use it everyday in my makeup routine now.

7. The Blogging Community.

This month I’ve had so much energy to put it into blogging. Which in turn I’ve managed to talk to so many other bloggers. For me, even just commenting on other bloggers posts makes me happy because I just love communicating with other people. It helps that everyone is always so kind and supportive.

8. L’Oréal Clay to Spray Dry Shampoo

july favourites 5I have a love hate relationship with dry shampoo. Some brands just don’t seem to work well with my hair. Until I found the L’Oréal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Clay Dry Shampoo. I had purchased the rest of the range and on a whim picked this up as well. It took me a while to use because I thought it would be like the rest. HOW WRONG I WAS. This is a life saver (or should I say hair saver?) that I’ve been waiting for. I couldn’t be happier with the results after spraying this. Thank you L’Oréal.

9. Favourite Song- ‘Perfect Strangers’ Jonas Blue

What can I say? It’s a catchy song and I’ve been loving it this month.

10. Notebooks

july favourites 2016

With blogging more often during the Summer, I was starting to get overwhelmed with all the blog post ideas I had and nowhere to really note them down. So I was very happy when I found these in ‘The Works’ for £2 and £3 in the sale down from £8 and £12, which are crazy prices. I think these are super cute and I’ve already started using them for blogging.

Hope you enjoyed this favourites post. If you’ve already put up your favourites post then please do comment the link down below so I can read it. If not comment down below some of your own favourites from this month. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X

LOGO 2016

About Me

33 thoughts on “July Favourites 2016

  1. Beauty and Me By Aneesa says:

    That Ted Baker palette 😍😍 those notebooks are cute!! Never thought if checking the works for note books! Love this post! I’ve been looking for a good dry shampoo and I’ve been eyeing the Loreal hair clay range for a while!? Is it worth a buy!?

    Liked by 1 person

    • sophie15samantha says:

      I know. I went in there hoping for just a plain one because I was not paying £15 for a pretty notebook. But they have a big summer sale going on. Anyways I’d completely recommend the dry shampoo, it seems to be the only one that’s worked for me and the scent it amazing!

      Thank you for your lovely comment X

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ana Stevenson says:

    For the first time I’m a bit annoyed about missing the summer, but I’m glad to know you’re enjoying it (: You made me crave Ben & Jerrys though!
    Also, I love the pictures! The seashells add such a nice summer vibe to it ^^
    Thank you for your comment on my page! I’m glad you got in touch, because I really enjoyed your blog and will definitely follow it! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ellablogs says:

    I loved your blog Sophie. It’s so great to finally meet a UK blogger like me because a lot of people seem to be from the U S of A! I agree, Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Fudge Brownie ice cream is definitely needed in extreme heat!

    Liked by 1 person

    • sophie15samantha says:

      I know right, thank you so much! All I do with mine is make sure to have plain background and one thing to incorporate so either flowers or shells. I doubt that will help you it’s just what I do 🙂 thank you for commenting

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

