Summer Makeup Look 2016

Late March, I posted a Spring Makeup Look. So I was really excited to do a Summer version. Although, I have to say they do seem like pretty similar looks.

I started off with the L’oreal Infallible Mattifying Primer. Which I have to admit, I was quite pleased I remembered to put on (anyone else forget?)

Then I used the L’oreal True Match Foundation, that I’m definitely growing to love. I also mix in with the foundation a small portion of the L’oreal Nude Magique BB cream and I will definitely be purchasing the full size soon.

Finally, to finish the base of the makeup I used the Revlon Colorstay Concealer, I love the applicator and consistency of this product. I applied this under the eyes and on any problem areas.

Moving onto eyes, I used the Bourjois Little Round Pot Nude Edition, it looks bright but it gave a subtle base.

 Then from the middle to the outer edge I used the Ted Baker Eyeshadow (from the Brilliance of Beauty set).

The last step of eyeshadow was from the No7 Mini Eyeshadow palette, I used a darker shade just to define my eyes.

Finally I used the Maybelline the falsies Push up Drama mascara, I do like this mascara but if anyone has any suggestions to a mascara, I’d loved to know because I’m coming to the end of this one.
Moving onto brows, I’ve only just started actually doing something to my eyebrows and I do think you can barely tell I’ve done anything at all. Anyways, what I do use is the Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette to create shape and to fill in then au use the Maybelline Brow Drama to set them in place.
Next, moving onto the L’oreal Infallible Sculpt contouring palette. I love this, it’s one of my favourite products in my makeup drawer. I use the the highlighter on the left under the contour, you know to hide the mess I make in the first place. Also it’s not shimmery so I think (probably wrong) that I can get away with it.

Finally, using the Soap & Glory Wonderbronze to blend out the contour a bit more and to ‘warm up’the rest of my face.

Here is the highlighter I like to use its again from the Ted Baker set. It gives such a sparkly glow to my cheek bones.
Finally, I have been wearing the Clinique Pop Lip Colour + Primer in the shade ‘Beige Pop’ because this is about as Summery as I’ll get with my lipsticks.
This was the finished look…

I promise it looked more pink in person.

Also I couldn’t not post a picture that hid all my flaws.

Hope you enjoyed this post. I love writing these posts but I’ve had to do it on my phone today because of my annoying laptop. Feel free to like, comment and follow. See you soon. 

Love, Sophie 

X

About Me

23 thoughts on “Summer Makeup Look 2016

Leave a Reply

