Skincare Routine 2016 

I have wanted to do this post for so long now. But I wanted to make sure I had the right routine for my skin type (I have normal to dry skin). Anyways after months, I think I’ve found a stable Skincare Routine that suits me.

Firstly, who doesn’t like Garnier Micellar Cleansing water? This is probably my 4th or 5th bottle and it’s just one of those products that I just have to have at hand. I’ll usually use this on a morning then move onto toner (this is because I tend to be lazier in the mornings).
Also, you’ve probably heard that makeup wipes are harsh on your skin and you shouldn’t use them. However, if I’ve worn a bit more makeup that day (I.e eyeshadow, eyeliner) then I like to use the Simple Cleansing wipes to ‘gently’ remove any makeup before I thoroughly cleanse.

Simple was the very first skincare brand I bought, so it definitely holds a special place in my cupboard. However, as I grew up, so did my skin and I realised it just wasn’t working. Now, I still try to include it my Skincare routine and I have to say I love this facial toner.

The Clarins Cleansing Gel has been my ultimate Cleanser since February. I’ve just started my second bottle which proves how long it lasts. I feel like this thoroughly cleans my skin and I wouldn’t reach for any other.

Again, I’ve had the Sanctuary Spa Radiance Exfoliator since around February and you can see how well it lasts. For me, I like to feel it working and with this you definitely can. I obviously don’t use it everyday, I’ll reach for it a couple times a week.

These are both recent purchases but I have to say I’m so impressed. With the price of both the Garnier Moisture Soft Daily Light Moisturiser and Moisture Restore Night Care I couldn’t be happier. Don’t even get me started on the scent of these products, they smell amazingly fresh. I have only just started using these both but so far so good.

Here are a couple things that I don’t use everyday but what I like to use on a pamper evening. I LOVE peel off face masks. Again, I’m lazy I prefer not to have to wash off a face mask. So I tend to pick up the 7th Heaven separate face masks. 
Every so often, I will use a T – Zone Clear out Nose Pore Strip. Being honest here, does anyone know how to make it not hurt when peeling off? I always wait for it to dry or whatever but I still find it makes my eyes water and I’ll be sat there waiting all night. I do really love using it though because you can tell its done the job.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. If you have any skincare recommendations I’d love to know because I’m always looking to try out new products to see what works best for my skin. See you soon. 
Love, Sophie

About Me 

7 thoughts on “Skincare Routine 2016 

  1. takingonthew0rld says:

    This was such a lovely post! I also use the garnier night cream and I love it, in the morning my skin is super soft and I feel more awake when I use it. Beautiful post ❤ X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

