What You’ve Been Missing To Achieve A Healthy Glow

Personally, I love to find different ways I can improve the look of my skin and my general well-being. Recently, I discovered  that Healthy Snacks can have a big impact on your lifestyle. 

I’m so excited to introduce the snacks that I know will make my skin look less, well dull. I’ve never been the healthiest of people so I do still want to give my honest opinion on the products.

1. Goji Berries

Goji berries are known as the ‘anti-ageing fruit’. Not only that, but they offer a plethora of benefits for the skin.
Taste Test: One thing I have to admit is that I’d probably struggle to eat these on their own because of personal preference. But I think I’d enjoy them a lot more in a breakfast cereal for example. 

2. Cacao Nibs

Cacao nibs, I have to admit, were my least favourite. It was definitely the smell that put me off. Next time, I’ll be trying them in a natural yoghurt maybe. The bonuses of eating Cacao Nibs really makes me want to try out different recipes with them. As they’re all packed with nutrients, antioxidants and fiber.

3. Chia Seeds 

I’m very excited to try Chia Seeds but I had no idea where to buy them from. No supermarket sold them, that I looked at. The best reason I read on Nuts.com to start eating Chia Seeds is that it helps weight loss as they reduce food cravings. 

On a side note: it was extremely difficult to get these ingredients which would be the only downfall. I had to get my Dad to travel 40 minutes to a store that stocked these. If you’re from the US though you can easily purchase these items from Nuts.com 

4. Matcha Green Tea

Matcha Green Tea had to be my favourite out of the selection. Before I tried this I had the belief “If it’s not Yorkshire tea, it’s not right”. How wrong I was. I’d happily have this again and definitely over my usual tea brand. 

A major benefit of green tea is it reduces stress. Which today I started college and was told that I might not be able to do one of my options due to it clashing with another class. And since I have no other options, I feel very stressed and panicky right now. After finishing this post, I plan to make myself a cup of Matcha Green Tea…
Hope you enjoyed this blog post. It was inspired by Nuts.com. I’d love to know what your favourite Healthy Snacks are so I could maybe try them and make a part 2 of this post. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X

About Me


3 thoughts on “What You’ve Been Missing To Achieve A Healthy Glow

Leave a Reply

