September Favourites 2016

Last month, was probably my busiest out of this year. What with College suddenly taking up a big portion of my time, I’ve been left stuck thinking about what I’ve been loving. Obviously, I came up with some things, so here they are…

Benefit Shy Beam


I have been religiously applying this product because I just adore it. At first, I thought that its subtle glow wasn’t too noticeable, (not that makeup should be, but I’d like to think people notice the effort I put in…) but one of my best friends commented on how nice it is. So that immediately made it one of my holy grail makeup products.

Water Bottle


At the start of September, I was on the hunt for a large water bottle for the longer days, I’d start to endure at Sixth Form.  Eventually, I found this from Dunelm, I really like the size and design. And it has had a place in my bag everyday at college.

Art Based Courses


I didn’t exactly have the start to College I thought I would (if you want to know why feel free to read here). However, I am currently taking 2 art based courses; Photography and Design. And I am loving that I get to spend most of my days being so creative. I love presenting up my sketchbooks so far, I know the work load is going to massively increase and so is the difficulty. But it is just the start of the year and that’s what I’ve been loving so much.

Music

In every favourites post I usually mention one or two songs that I have been loving throughout the month. Although, this time around I have a lot that I’ve been listening to. Therefore, I’m going to just make a list:

  • Hailee Steinfeld ‘Starving’
  • Dua Lipa ‘Blow Your Mind’
  • James Arthur ‘Say You Won’t Let Go’
  • Zara Larsson ‘Ain’t My Fault’
  • Calvin Harris ‘My Way’
  • Digital Farm Animals & Cash Cash ‘Millionaire’ ft. Nelly
  • Any of the Chainsmokers Songs

Friends

Now I’ve started typing this one up, I’m pretty sure I have mentioned Friends in a blog post. However, I just want to say that I’m super grateful for the friends I made last month when I started College. Also, to my blogging friends, especially the ones that helped me with my Pyschology homework, that was much appreciated.

Phone Case


There is literally nothing special whatsoever, with this case. I have just really needed it because I put an ‘Emergency £5’ there and usually my Student I.D card. Obviously, it has made sure that my Phone has stayed safe since I drop it minimum 10 times a day. It makes sense that I always have my phone on me to keep the small necessities with it too.

Reminders App

This is already installed into apple devices, and before September I’d never used it. Now, I like to write myself a list of stuff I need to do. Usually, I’ll make one on a Friday night, for the weekend, i.e homework, writing a blog post or just anything that needs doing. It just keeps my life semi-organised.

Ted Baker Lip Balm


My lips have been very dry the past couple of weeks and its probably just down to the change in seasons. So this has definitely been a life saver for me. Its also just been a base to any lip product I put on.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, I’d just like to thank you all for 450 followers because that’s just crazy. Would love it if you could comment what you’ve been loving this month, or just link your favourites post if you’ve done one. See you soon,

Love, Sophie

X

About Me

 

Leave a Reply

