Netflix & Chill

WARNING: YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BE IN A RELATIONSHIP TO ‘NETFLIX AND CHILL’. Well according to me, you don’t. 

Here’s what I think ‘Netflix and chill’ evenings should really consist of. It’s what I get up to anyways. 

Yoga 


So maybe if you know nothing about Yoga, you wouldn’t associate ‘chill’ and ‘yoga’ together. But if I’m particularly trying to relax, then I love nothing more than getting out my yoga mat (or if I’m feeling lazy, it is possible to do it on a bed, trust me I’ve tried.) And follow one of Yoga With Adrienes’ videos. If you’re wanting to know which one you can do in bed, it’s this one, your welcome.

 Pyjamas 

What would a cosy night in be like without wearing comfy pyajamas?! It wouldn’t be worth it that’s for sure. Honestly, I really need to invest in some pyjamas because I haven’t in a while and it’s an excuse to shop, right? So I currently have my eyes on these. 

I personally think these would be perfect for Autumn and they look so comfortable. You can get them from Adore Me, along with plenty of other cute outfits. Here’s Adore Me’s Instagram, which you should definitely check out. 
Nails 


Let’s be honest, if you were doing ‘Netflix and chill’ the traditional way you’d be with a partner. Whom, I’m guessing wouldn’t be thrilled to sit with you whilst you painted your nails. Therefore, it’s much better being on your own or being with your best girl friends and treating yourself to freshly painted nails. 

Drinks 


Personally, I’ll be drinking a hot chocolate to relax or a cup of tea whichever I fancy. But feel free to reach for something alcoholic, or whatever your preference is.

Magazines


If I ever want to forget about spending my ‘Netflix and Chill’ evening alone, that usually means I should step away from Social Media. So I find what helps is reading. I’ve currently been catching up on this months VOGUE and Cosmopolitans November issue. 

Netflix

Watch it. It’s an obvious point. Or movies in general if you don’t have Netflix.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. It was fun to write about what my Netflix and Chill Evening consists of. Comment if you think I’ve missed anything. See you soon. 

Love, Sophie

X

About Me

12 thoughts on “Netflix & Chill

Leave a Reply

