Christmas Gift Guide

Today, I finished off my Christmas shopping, AT LAST. If any of you are yet to finish, I thought I’d share some ideas.

Starting with the most thoughtful present. I actually put this together for all of my friends and it was a great personalised gift to give. I bought the Mug from Matalan and then filled it with body spray, lip balm and body butter from Boots and a lip gloss from New Look

My friend actually bought this for me as part of my Christmas Present. But I did buy one for one of my other friends too. This is really affordable and the cute packaging means I’ll probably use it to store something. 

If you have a local sweet shop then they might do something similar. If not, it would be super simple to pick up a jar yourself and fill it with sweets from a supermarket. 

These have definitely become popular in the last year or so. But I think they’re a really great gift to buy as it’s something different. If you want this specific one, you can here. Also maybe buying coloured pencils so the receiver of the gift is all set. 
My Dad is probably the hardest person to buy for. However, it can be quite fun to shop for him because I know I can just get daft presents. I.E pictured above is a daft present. I found this in Superdrug surprisingly. 

This is a standard Dad present. Every year without fail, he’ll get some sort of shaving kit. It’s just an easy stocking filler, right? 

If you know someone who likes to bake then recipe books are just the obvious choice. These are both for my Mum and I may or may not use them myself…
James Martin More Home Comforts 

The Hairy Bikers Chicken & Egg

Alcohol. Do I need to say anymore? I personally don’t drink alcohol. But I did get it for my Dad and I just think it’s a bit different to just a normal bottle of whatever. 
If all else fails, gift cards are the perfect present! I’m very grateful that I got this off one of my best friends. And obviously you can get gift cards for pretty much anywhere. 
Hope you enjoyed this blog post, I tried to include things that aren’t just makeup, etc. But I also couldn’t include everything because I’ve started wrapping. See you soon. 

Love, Sophie

X

About Me

10 thoughts on “Christmas Gift Guide

Leave a Reply

