My NYE Makeup Look

HAPPY NEW YEAR! It hasn’t quite sunk in that we’re now in 2017. And maybe it’s a bit pointless to put up a makeup look after the time has passed but nevertheless I thought it’d be fun to share how I did my makeup last night. 


Here was what I used to prime my face and set a base before applying makeup. 

L’Oreal Infallible Mattifying Primer

Benefit The Porefessional 

L’Oreal True Match Foundation

L’Oréal True Match Concealer– I use this on any blemishes.

L’Oréal True Match Powder

Bourjois Blur the Lines Concealer– I like to use this under my eyes because of its creamy consistency. 


To Contour:

L’Oréal Infallible Sculpt Contour Palette

Brows:

Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette Kit

Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Mascara

Highlighter:

Benefit Shy Beam

Lips:

Ted Baker Lip Balm

MAC- Velvet Teddy

Finally Eyes, my FAVOURITE. I was super excited to do my eye makeup with my new Urban Decay Ultimate Basics palette that I received at Christmas. I started by putting the shade ‘Commando’ all over my lid. Then moved onto ‘Tempted’ and started to put it over my outer corner. Then going in with ‘Faith’ and ‘Lockout’ to build it up and create a darker smokey eye. Finally, using ‘Extra Bitter’ in on the middle portion and blended it out. I also added ‘Commando’ underneath my eye. 

I applied the Maybelline the falsies push up Drama mascara on my top lashes and the Benefit They’re Real Tinted Primer on my bottom lashes. I also had some Eyelure lashes on.

Let’s just excuse the fact I forgot to take makeup pictures at the beginning of the night. So my makeup isn’t looking as fresh as it was. But nevermind…

And I’ll just throw in a selfie for good measure.

Hope you enjoyed my blog post, I’m feeling very positive about this new year. I hope you all had a lovely holiday and have plenty of resolutions to start or in my case, fail dramatically. See you soon.

Love Always, 

Sophie


About Me

 

21 thoughts on “My NYE Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

