January Favourites 2017

Oo I was so tempted to write 2016 after writing that title. Nevermind, I’m sure I’ll get used to it. 

Anyways, I’ve been loving so much this month and I’m guessing it’s because we’ve just had Christmas and I had quite a bit to test out. Enough of me rambling, here’s my January Favourites.


Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics Palette

As soon as I saw the shades in this palette I knew I was in love. Me being stupid I forgot to take a picture of the contents of the palette. But it’s all good cause you can click on the link here or just imagine its beauty. As always, urban decay provides eyeshadow that’s pigmented and blendable. 


Victoria’s Secret Sheer Love Fragrance Mist 

Everyday without fail I will spray this. I just love the smell and it’s a huge plus that it’s a long lasting scent. 

Spotify 

I go through stages of having Spotify and I’m currently obsessed. I have so much time to listen to music at college so it’s very handy. I’ve discovered so many songs that I wouldn’t have if I didn’t have  this. Current songs I’m obsessed with are: 

  1. Fake Love- Lauren Sanderson
  2. Queen Elizabeth- Cheat Codes
  3. Fresh Eyes- Andy Grammer
  4. Shed a light- Robin Schulz
  5. Paris- Chainsmokers 

I honestly have so many favourite songs at the minute it’d be a whole new post including them all. 


No7 Illuminated Makeup Mirror

I didn’t realise how much I needed this in my life. On one hand I can see every flaw my face has but at the same time it makes sure I leave the house with no streak of foundation I’ve forgotten to blend or anything else my silly self usually does.

Tina & Bobby

This was a 3 part drama featured on ITV. It’s about the footballer Bobby Moore. And even though I have no interest in football and didn’t really know who Bobby Moore was. I thought I’d give it a go because Michelle Keegan plays Tina and OMG she is such an incredible actress. I actually really enjoyed it and wished that it had lasted longer. 


Rimmel Wonder’Full Mascara 

This was a recent purchase and it was kind of on a whim that I bought it. It does the job and separates my lashes perfectly. It holds the curl better than other mascaras I’ve tried for a while. 


Black Boots

I bought these when I was back in Newcastle. And as soon as I saw them they caught my eye. I love the heel on these and they’re surprisingly comfortable to walk in. They’re from Miss Selfridge. But I couldn’t find them on the website. 


L’Oréal True Match Concealer

I bought this having bought the true match foundation. Recently, I’ve been using this for under my eyes and it really helps to brighten and get rid of my under eye bags.

Bedding + Electric Blanket 

At Christmas, I was well and truly spoilt with the amount I got. In particular I got a full bed set. Which is the softest thing I’ve ever felt. And because my parents know how cold I get, they gave me an electric blanket. It’s the best thing to get into a warm bed and I couldn’t be more grateful. 

Teddy Bear Super Soft Duvet Cover

Dreamland Cosy Toes Electric Blanket


Zoella Body Lotion

I’m usually very lazy when it comes to body care, especially on a morning. However, it’s fair to say this month I’ve been religiously applying this before I go to college. It smells incredible. 

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. Comment down below if you have any favourites this month. See you soon. 

Love, Sophie

X

About Me


4 thoughts on “January Favourites 2017

Leave a Reply

