What I got for My 17th Birthday

It was my Birthday on Friday and even though I had to go to College, I had such a lovely day, and I was truly spoilt by the people in my life. This isn’t me trying to boast about what I received because I’m so grateful for everything and I always love reading these posts from other bloggers.

blog-5Firstly, from my best friends, they got me the Jimmy Choo Eau De Parfum. It smells INCREDIBLE. I was so appreciative and I love the size and packaging of this.

blogNext up was from my favourite blogging friend Béline. I was not expecting anything as I’m just super grateful to have made a friend through blogging in the first place. But it put the biggest smile on my face to receive this eyeshadow brush and really cute notebooks. Thank you so much Béline!

blog-3 One thing I’m obsessed with already is this bag from Dorothy Perkins. It is actually so much smaller than you think, which is just what I need for when I go shopping. My Parents got me this and I think it was just so I stopped giving them my purse to carry. But either way, its much appreciated.

Along with the bag, my Parents also bought driving lessons as I can now start to learn to drive, which is very exciting.

My parents decided to go one step further and surprise me with a trip to Newcastle, one of my favourite cities, so expect a couple posts from that.

blog-1Finally from my Parents I got some jewellery (many I couldn’t photograph because I was already wearing it, oops.) My Mum also bought me this French Dictionary because her exact words were “Don’t think I’m letting you give up learning French.” Which is fair enough and probably the reminder I needed.

My Mum’s friend also got me another bag, along with this AVON Lipgloss and compact mirror. Which are all really cute.

blog-4My best friend from Psychology class got me this Jack Wills English Velvet Set, this smells AMAZING and will for sure become my everyday scent. She also got me these cute lipsticks made of chocolate. Which has given me an idea to make cupcakes but that’s kind of beside the point. I was so grateful for this bunch of presents and I was very lucky.

blog-2

Finally, my cousin bought me the Tanya Bakes book and it has all the BEST recipes. I’ve wanted it for a while but was worried I might not use it as much as I should. But now I have it, I can’t wait to try as many as possible.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, I was so grateful for everything I received. I also got money off my Parents and the majority of family so I was thankful for that too. I also have a week off now so I can have a bit of a break from College. WOOHOO. Anyways, See you Soon.

Love, Sophie

X

img_0088-7About Me

18 thoughts on “What I got for My 17th Birthday

  1. hannahcole93 says:

    Happy birthday! 🙂 hope you had a great day! 🙂 I spent 3 years in Newcastle (2012-2015) as I went to uni there and miss it badly! So I can’t wait to hear about your trip to bring back some memories for me too! 😀
    I got driving lessons for my 17th birthday. Best present ever. It gives you so much freedom 😀 let me know how the Tanya Bakes book is 🙂 like you I’ve thought about it but I have so many baking books I can’t justify more at the moment! XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

