February Favourites 2017

Why does February have to be over already?! If you ask me 2016 went far too quickly and it looks like 2017 is doing exactly the same. Anyways, instead of me complaining here’s what I’ve been loving this month.

img_1980Sleek Precious Metals Highlighting Palette

Honestly, I have never been more in love with a highlighter. Its probably my favourite product in my makeup drawer at the minute. I love the creamy consistency and the fact that it’s just like pure glitter on your cheekbones. My friends have been complimenting me on it, which is when you know you’ve got yourself a good product. Anyways, I’d 100% recommend and look out for a makeup post that will show you the results of using this.

img_1978Jack Wills English Velvet Body Spray

My best friend from Psychology class got me this for my Birthday (along with other presents that I’m very grateful for). Its such a fresh scent and I’ve been loving using this everyday.

Ciao Adios- Anne Marie

This has been my favourite song this month. If you haven’t listened to it already, you should check it out because its a really catchy song. And I know that in March Favourites post it will include a long list of songs mainly because of the Brit Awards and all the songs that came out of that, that I’ve now been listening to on repeat.

img_1894Light Pink Oversized Trench Coat

I only bought this coat a couple of weeks ago, but I can’t seem to not wear it when I leave the house (unless I’m walking my dog, that’d be a bit risky to do). Other than that, it seems to make any outfit 10x better. Today, I was wearing basic top and jeans, I put on that coat and it made it seem as if I’d put more effort into my appearance than I actually had.

Side note: I did actually do a blog post including this coat so if you haven’t already checked that out, you could do so here.

Catfish

I have always watched Catfish, its just SO addictive. But I don’t know whether its because It’s been on tv more or whether its because I’ve got my Mum addicted to it also that I just can’t stop having it playing. Anyways, if you are yet to watch this please do and if you know of the programme please comment down below so we can talk about it together!

img_1979Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser

My skin has been acting up recently and because I haven’t wanted to aggravate it I’ve turned to this Simple product. Personally, for years I’ve always had a simple somewhere in my skincare but this month I’ve loved having this to turn to.

img_1976Earrings are the one piece of jewellery I will wear everyday. Even though that’s the case, I never seem to change which earrings I wear, I just get stuck in a rut. So recently, I’ve been wearing these consistently (I have two piercings in each ear ). These are the Heart Stud Earrings and the top pearly ones, I just don’t have a clue where they came from. Anyone else have something that you can’t remember when you bought it or where but you obviously did, otherwise how do you own it? Just me then…

img_1977With Spring around the corner, I decided to brighten up the lip products I was using. These are the Dior Addict Ultra Lip Gloss and the Clinique Pop Lip Lipstick in the shade Beige Pop. I love these two products together and it leaves my lips moisturised throughout the day.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. I love writing and reading monthly favourites. Let me know in the comments some of your favourites, I am a bit early with my post. But if you’re the same feel free to comment a link to your favourites post and I’d be happy to read them.

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

16 thoughts on “February Favourites 2017

  1. reasonstosmile63 says:

    English velvet is my favourite body spray! I just finished my march favourites, I completely forgot about the English velvet spray. have you tried the Hollister fruit body sprays? highly recommend the strawberry one if you’ve not!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

