Smoothie Recipes

Since Christmas, when my Mum got a blender as a present. I have had a smoothie pretty much everyday. Truthfully, I have started having them every other day just to lay off, don’t want to turn too healthy do I?

Anyways, I thought I’d share with you the couple of different smoothies I do make. And I thought maybe one of you could tell me some of your favourite recipes for smoothies so I get a bit of inspiration.

Strawberry & Banana

img_1941I’m the type of person who doesn’t really pay much attention to measurements so I just throw it all in and hope for the best.

So roughly I use:

  • Around 250 ml of semi skimmed milk or a bit less.
  • 1 or 2 Bananas depending on whether my Mum bought the fun size ones (I’ll use two then)  or just the regular ones.
  • A few strawberries.
  • A couple ice cubes.

I love this smoothie and its probably my favourite out of the ones I make. You know, all three of them…

img_1942Side note: I love the mug I use for the Smoothies, I got it off my best friend at Christmas and it came in a hot chocolate set. But you know I’m just living that healthy lifestyle at the minute so I guess I’ll just carry on using it for smoothies.

Blueberry & Banana

img_1973Ooo the first time I tried a blueberry I did not think they were going to be as sour as they were. But they taste 10x better in a smoothie. I use pretty much the same measurements as the strawberry & banana apart from the obvious; I put blueberries in.

img_1974

Banana Smoothie

I do like a good old plain banana smoothie. I haven’t taken any pictures for this one because I haven’t actually had one in a little while. But I still enjoy this when I’m in a rush.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. I literally made this short post so maybe one of you guys could give me inspiration as to what other smoothies I could try. Should I stop putting banana in everything? Should I be replacing the milk with natural yoghurt? I really haven’t got a clue. But maybe this post gave you just a slither of inspiration. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

15 thoughts on “Smoothie Recipes

  1. makeup_by_makena says:

    I LOVE smoothies! This was great to read and I love your amazing photos and your sense of humor! I like really thick smoothie bowls, so I always add a bunch of frozen fruit, 1/2 – 1 frozen banana and greek yogurt to make it thick, orange juice for flavor, and a tiny bit of vanilla! Hope that helps and thanks for sharing! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hannahcole93 says:

    I love a good smoothie (I really wish I’d brought my smoothie maker to uni with me! Maybe I’ll bring it back with me next time I go home).

    I tend to use frozen fruit for smoothies (frozen mixed berries and mango – cheaper and last much longer), I almost always put a banana in as well as milk. If I want it a bit thicker I go for more natural yoghurt and just use to milk to make sure it actually mixes (my smoothie maker is a Breville Blend Active and if you put too much frozen fruit in and not enough liquid it struggles a bit!). I know orange/apple juice can be a good addition (instead of milk) but I rarely ever have juice when I’m at uni! I don’t know what they’re like but I know quite a few shops now sell like frozen ready mixes for smoothies, I’ll have to try some one day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jessica Maddie says:

    I love smoothies! Especially strawberry and banana, I haven’t tried blueberry and banana yet so that might be my next experiment , great blog btw xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

