Everyday Makeup Look

The irony of me titling this post a ‘Everyday Makeup Look’ yet I never seem to have the energy to do this myself. Never mind, if you were looking to put more effort into your makeup then check out this post…

IMG_2087

BASE:

L’Oréal True Match Foundation

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer– if you read My Makeup Collection post, you’ll know I purchased this just last week and I’m already in love. Especially for the price, I’ll definitely be repurchasing.

L’Oréal True Match Super Blendable Powder– which seems to have disappeared off the face of the internet.

IMG_2088

EYES:

Urban Decay Ultimate Basics Eyeshadow Palette– recently I’m wondering if its even possible to create a makeup look without this product? I’ll keep telling myself the answers no.

Ted Baker Eyeshadow Trio from the Brilliance of Beauty Gift Set -again disappeared off the face of the internet. But I love the surprisingly good pigment in this.

Rimmel London Wonder’full Mascara

Benefit They’re Real Tinted Primer Mini– I use this just for the bottom lashes.

IMG_2091

BROWS:

Rimmel Professional Eyebrow Pencil

Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette Kit– using the second shade.

Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Mascara– even if I’m not making an effort with my makeup, this is my holy grail to use. Got to use something to keep them pesky brows in place, am I right?

IMG_2092

BRONZE & HIGHLIGHT:

L’Oréal Paris Infallible Sculpt Contour Palette– I don’t use the highlighter in this just because I NEED THE SPARKLES IN MY LIFE, OKAY?

Soap & Glory Wonderbronze Shimmer Brick– I use this just to help blend out the badly applied contour I’ve usually done.

Sleek ‘Precious Metals’ Highlighting Palette– if you have read a couple of my recent posts you’re probably already aware of my love for this product.

IMG_2090

LIPS:

Ted Baker Lip Balm from the Brilliance of Beauty Gift Set.

Clinique Lip Pop Lipstick in the shade ‘Beige Pop’

And here’s how it all turned out.

You can’t tell, because I forgot to take a picture of it but my highlight was fleeking, if I do say so myself.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. I’m probably going to do a less effort everyday makeup look soon, just to portray the reality of my life. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

13 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Look

  1. ohthecrownshewears says:

    How do you feel about the Soap & Glory products?! I always see them at Marshall’s for discounted prices but never can bring myself to purchase anything. AML ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sophie Samantha says:

      I think it really depends on what you buy. They’re known for their bath products which I think they’re great (albeit not all of their scents are my favourite). But when it comes to makeup I’d say they slip a bit even though I do love the wonderbronze. Could be just personal preference. But maybe start with one of their cheaper products just to see how you like it? 💗💗Let me know how you get on. Love, Sophie X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

