My Weekend

Just a short post from me this week. I wanted to try out writing a post about my weekend to see if I enjoyed making it and whether there’s actually anyone interested in what I get up to (probably not). But this weekend, I had different things to do on both days, which doesn’t tend to happen too often. So here’s what I got up to…

Saturday

7:30am- I woke up which is quite early for a weekend, for me anyways.

IMG_2229My bed is an absolute state because Alfie jumps on it so I have this white teddy bear blanket to cover it.

9:30am- Shopping, its been a while since I had shopped so early in the morning. But what helped is this quick little Costa Visit.

IMG_2233

12:00pm- I had some Design Work to finish off which included me using my sewing machine.

IMG_2228

1:45pm- Workout. When I had been shopping, I’d bought myself some sport clothes for when I do some yoga. Obviously, this gave me motivation to work out later in the day.

3:00pm- I began panicking that Mothers Day was just a week away so I made some quick purchases on Amazon.

4:30pm- I decided to have an early bath because Saturday Night is usually the highlight of my week so I wanted to make sure it lasted as long as possible.

5:30pm- I don’t usually have dinner this early but I ended up having the best fettuccine. I also watched the movie ‘How to Lose A Guy in 10 Days’. It was soo good.

6:30pm- My Mum and I decided to have a mini pamper evening. So we got the foot spa out and painted our nails before watching Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway.

IMG_2227

11:00pm- I took Alfie out to do his business and then went to sleep.

IMG_2234

Sunday

6:20am- I know I’d had an early start on the previous day but there was no way the beginning of my day was starting at 6:20 when Alfie woke me up to go out. So 8:30 is actually the time I got myself out of bed.

IMG_2230

11:00am- Garden Centre. I needed some pictures for a photography shoot and obviously it was the perfect place. Walking through all of these flowers was weirdly calming.

IMG_2236

12:00pm- EEEEGGHH my Mum took me out in the car to show me the basics. Then I sat in the drivers seat for the first time and it was so SCARY. I realised that I could retain all of the information my Mum gave me about the gears etc. But putting that into practice I was quite bad at. I’m sure I’ll get better over time…hopefully.

IMG_2231

1:00pm- Baking. I baked some quiches and a orange and raisin loaf. I usually love baking but I could just tell I shouldn’t have bothered because everything seemed to be going wrong.

IMG_2243

2:30pm- I started to do a variety of things. So first off I took some blog pictures, I then cleaned my makeup brushes and then started writing the blog posts for the week. Also, my Mum made beef baguettes which tasted INSANE. Ugh, I’m so glad someone in the house can cook.

IMG_2244

4:00pm- Workout. I just repeated similar stuff to what I did yesterday, following some of my favourite Blogilates videos. Finishing off with Yoga With Adriene.

IMG_2245

6:00pm- It gets to the point of the evening where I’ll just be reading other peoples blog posts, maybe put a facemask on. But mainly relax with the family, bracing myself for the week ahead. I’ll try to go to sleep around 10:30pm but Sunday nights are always quite hard.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. I’d love any feedback you have on it, about the set up or just the idea of the post itself. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

6 thoughts on “My Weekend

  1. hannahcole93 says:

    Orange and Raisin loaf sounds great 🙂 I’d love to see the recipe for that 🙂

    I’ll have to check out those Yoga channels you use as I’ve been using another one (as I’m quite new to this Youtube yoga thing) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

