March Favourites 2017

I’m kind of ashamed that this monthly favourites is going to consist of A LOT of tv programmes. I’m not sure how I’ve had the time to watch everything (especially since I decided not to include some others I’ve been watching). Anyways, I did manage to realise some other favourites that I’ll get onto now.

1. J House Vlogs

This is YouTube, it doesn’t count as tv ok? So I’ve been really loving the YouTube channel ‘J House Vlogs’ they’re an American family that vlog (obviously Sophie..) Honestly, I’ve just fallen in love with their videos. I’m just ever so slightly obsessed. They have such a beautiful family.

2. Makeup Bits (all 2 of them)

IMG_2273

This month I’ve been loving the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. Everyone has seemingly raved about this for so long, so I knew I needed to purchase it. So glad I did because it gives great coverage and matches my skin tone well.

Another beauty related favourite is this Beauty Blender by Real Techniques. Again, ok I was a little late in getting this but I’m grateful I did, as its now a necessity in my makeup bag. Although, I do feel bad for the brushes I’ve replaced this with.

3. Ed Sheeran’s Divide Album

Every song I’m just in love with. There’s not really anything else to say. However, have to mention Galway girl, Perfect and Nancy Mulligan are just a few of my favourites.

4. Palmer’s Cocoa Butter FormulaIMG_2274With the nice couple of days the UK has had, I’d like to think I’m not as pale as I was a week ago. Anyways, on a night I’ve been using this partly because the smell reminds me of Summer and partly because if I have managed to go less white then I’d like to hold onto it.

5. Ant & Dec Saturday Night Takeaway.

I’m so happy when these two are back on tv. I remember watching this when I was much younger and loving it just as much then as I do now. I’m sure if you live in the U.K you at least know of this show.

6. Jack Wills Hand Lotion

IMG_2276

This month I’ve been trying to take care of myself more. And by that all I mean is maybe drink a little more water and moisturise. One thing I’ve found easy to do is use this Hand Lotion. Whether I’m going to bed or just about to leave for College this is so easy to lather on. I also really love the scent of the product.

7. Broadchurch

I remember this time last year the likes of Zoella, speaking non stop of Broadchurch. But to be honest I never gave it a second thought. However, when it was advertised to start this year I thought I’d see what the fuss was about. Its not usually the type of drama I’m interested in, although I love it, its so gripping and I just need to know who did it. If you want to watch it you can on the ITV hub.

8. Jimmy Choo

IMG_2275

I received this beautifully delicate perfume for my birthday and I’ve been wearing it pretty much every other day. I’d use it everyday but I never want it to run out…wishful thinking, I know. Anyways, its the perfect everyday scent, even my Mum loves it.

9. Money for Nothing.

My Mum actually introduced me to this programme because she watches it in the gym (ugh fitness). Basically its about a Woman who goes through rubbish and then redecorates things; some she does herself; others she gives to upholsterers for example.  I find it fascinating and always find myself discussing it with my Mum telling her how I’d do it differently. At the end, the woman sells the item and gives the money to the owner who was dropping it off at the tip. If you want to watch it (its probably more interesting than I’ve just made it seem) you can on the BBC iPlayer. I watched the 2 seasons available in about 4 days.

10. The Weather

IMG_2278Lets be honest, this sun has probably gone to my head. The Sun has only made an appearance the past 3 days and already I’m putting it in my favourites. Anyways, I’ve very much enjoyed having the warm-ish weather to enjoy, especially since it probably isn’t going to last.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. Happy Mothers Day to all you lovely Mums out there. Let me know what some of your favourites have been. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

6 thoughts on “March Favourites 2017

Leave a Reply

