A New Chapter.

Life is about to get hectic. And I’m okay with that. But I thought Today’s post should be brief reasons why, just in case any of you were at all interested.

1. Driving Lessons.

From May 1st, I’m hoping to have driving lessons on the mornings of Monday, Wednesday and Fridays. You’re probably like Sophie that’s ages away. And yes it is, but that’s the week College gets back to normal after Easter and trial exams. Also, before I’m starting lessons with a qualified instructor my Mum is taking me to different quiet areas where I can learn the basics.

(This is obviously a before picture)

2. Upcycling.

I’ve started a new hobby. Its time consuming but fun to do nevertheless. Its as well something I’m very excited to start blogging about. Basically, at the minute, in my free time I’m upcycling some of our old furniture. Today, I’ve been busy sanding down some Dining Chairs. These are obviously a work in progress but I can’t wait to start doing DIY posts.

3. College.

When am I ever free of College work? I take such time consuming subjects, that I could always be doing something for one of the courses. Recently, my grades have improved and I can see its because of the extra effort I’ve been putting in and obviously if I know what needs doing to get the grades I want, I can’t stop now.

4. Blogging.

For the past 2 and a 1/2 years now Blogging has been part of my life. I obviously love it and enjoy it enough to want to keep going with it. As well as that, its something I’m proud of myself for. Anyways, maybe it was a couple of months ago now but I started posting twice a week (Sundays & Wednesdays) which I’m still doing now. Surprisingly, it takes up a lot more time than I thought it would. I absolutely commend anyone who posts more than that, I don’t know how you do it (or even think of all the post ideas). I definitely need to become more organised.

5. A Job.

Yesterday, I got offered a job. I hadn’t handed in a C.V or filled out an application form. I didn’t even get interviewed. My Mum and I went out for Breakfast (it was my Mums birthday) and the owner of the café/restaurant just offered me a job there and then. Obviously, I’ve been super fortunate and had to accept as so many other people my age are struggling to find a job at the moment. I do just want to say I do know the owner (my Mum knows him more) but not enough to be offered a job straight off. Anyways, I’m very appreciative and I start on Saturday.

If you’ve read this far, well done!! This is quite random. But if you know how to get tiny splinters out of your hand it would be very helpful. For the life of me, I just can’t get a splinter out after I’d been sanding down the chairs.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. Kind of felt it may have been a tad boring because what’s interesting about my life? Oh well, see you soon.

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

9 thoughts on “A New Chapter.

Leave a Reply

