OOTD #10 Work + First Impressions of Waitressing.

Unfortunately, I missed my usual upload on Wednesday, I didn’t really know what to post and I didn’t really have the time to write one either. Anyways, I started my first ever job yesterday and thought I’d show you what I had to wear.

IMG_2397So lets just excuse the absolute state I’m in here. But in all fairness I was about to go back for the second half of the shift. I ended up working from 9:00am-12:30pm (finishing a couple hours early than I was supposed to) and then from 5:00-10:30pm. In this picture, I wasn’t wearing my apron because I forgot to take it out my bag.

So here are the links to what I’m wearing. Just in case any of you need something similar for a job:

Fitted Shirt- Matalan

Tapered Trousers- Peacocks

These stores aren’t the kind I usually shop in but I just needed a cheaper alternative when it was just for work.

IMG_2398Why not add a random picture of flowers when you literally have no pictures to go with your blog post?

Anyways, onto my first impressions of waitressing, even though I couldn’t feel my feet when I got home, I did enjoy it. Yeah, its hard work and its certainly not something I’m going to spend the rest of my life doing but for now I’m excited about it all.

Thankfully, everyone seems lovely and I’ve already made a couple of friends. The majority of customers were lovely but of course a few were unpleasant as you would get anywhere.

FullSizeRenderThroughout the week, I had been a bit stressed about how it would all go. It wasn’t really nerves but I had a bit of a mare with the splinter I mentioned at the end of last weeks post. I ended up going to the doctors TWICE just to remove a splinter. It sounds daft but it was such a pain. It stressed me out so much as I knew I couldn’t turn up on my first day at work with a huge bandage on my finger.

That’s kind of beside the point, but anyways I’m excited to see how it all pans out.

Hope you enjoyed this blog post. I’m going to start planning out my posts so it’ll go back to being regular uploads. Sorry if you don’t enjoy these types of posts. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

2 thoughts on “OOTD #10 Work + First Impressions of Waitressing.

Leave a Reply

