Rapid Fire Book Tag

Finally, a longer post is appearing on this blog. I’m so excited to actually have the time to write this post, she says writing this post far too late in the evening. Anyways, what was even more exciting was getting tagged to do the Rapid Fire Book Tag by the lovely Hannah Grace (blog: hannahreads2001.wordpress.com). I love reading Hannah’s post, I’d like to think I haven’t missed one of her uploads yet. If you’re not already following Hannah Grace, you must definitely should.

On to the post, if you know me by now, you’ll know I need to include pictures in EVERY post, I just have to, okay, its just not complete otherwise. So as I’m answering the questions, I’ll be including pictures of some of my favourite books I own.

IMG_2430

1. EBooks or Physical Books?

Physical. I have tried EBooks but its just not the same. I think I just prefer having actual paper pages to turn.

IMG_2425

2. Paperbacks or Hardbacks?

I like both but probably paperbacks since the majority of my books are paperback.

3. Online or in store book shopping?

In store. I don’t think I’ve ever actually ordered online for books.

IMG_2426

4. Trilogies or Series?

Neither, I pretty much just read stand alone books.

5. Heroes or Villains?

Heroes obviously because they’re the good guys. But you have to admit Villains make the plot more interesting.

IMG_2434

6. A book you want everyone to read?

Flawed- Cecelia Ahern. I don’t think I will ever get over that book. I’m currently in the process of getting others to read it too.

IMG_2427

7. Recommend an Underrated book.

Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella- I’ve mentioned this book in numerous posts now.

8. The last book I finished.

Finding Audrey– Sophie Kinsella. (I reviewed it in my most recent post of Sophie’s Book Club)

IMG_2428

9. Weirdest thing you have used as a book mark?

Don’t hate me, but I usually just turn the corner of the page. I think when I was younger I used a school picture when they print it off really small. Clearly that’s just vanity at its finest for you.

10. Used Books, yes or no?

YES of course, why ever not? I only occasionally have a book in mind that I want to read, that I go out and purchase. Other than that, both my Mum and I don’t mind scouring a charity shop to pick up books. Yesterday, we bought 4 books for a Β£1, so you can’t really go wrong with 25p a book.

IMG_2429

11. Top 3 Favourite Genres

Romance. Mystery. Drama.

12. Borrow or Buy?

For sure buy. I usually end up loving most books I read and as soon as I fall in love with a book I don’t tend to want to let go of it. I think it would be cool if I had someone other than my Mum to swap books with but I’d probably end up buying myself a copy of whatever I borrowed.

IMG_2431

13. Characters or the Plot.

I would say the characters because I do like to be able to connect to them in some way and really visualise myself from their perspective. However, if there’s no storyline going I can become disinterested very quickly. So I’d say both.

14. Long or Short Books.

Somewhere in the middle? Otherwise, if its the type of book I can’t put down then I feel like I could carry on reading it for a lifetime. At the same time if a book is too short then I get a bit disappointed because I haven’t had time to grow with the characters.

IMG_2433

15. Name the first three books you think of.

Me before you- jojo moyes

Paper Towns – John Green

The perks of being a wallflower- Stephen Chbosky.

16. Books that make you cry or laugh?

Cry. I know its been a good book if its managed to make me bawl.

IMG_2439

17. Our world or fictional worlds?

With everything going on in our world at the minute, I’d probably say fictional worlds. In the books I read there seems to be less tragedy there.

18. Audio Books yes or no?

No. Just no.

IMG_2436

19. Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Hard to tell, I guess I do in some ways otherwise I’d be reading the back of every book I see.

20. Book to Movie or Book to Tv adaptation?

Book to Movie. I don’t think I’ve read a book that’s been turned into a tv series.

IMG_2437

Series or Standalone.

I haven’t read too many series. Usually I’m quite content with a standalone book and prefer that the author has included everything in one book.

One ‘series’ (if you can call it that) is the one by Cecelia Ahern. She’s recently brought out a sequel to ‘Flawed‘ called ‘Perfect‘ I’m so excited to read it since I adored the first. Just got to get my hands on it now…

Anyone who wants to complete this tag, feel free to!

Hope you enjoyed this blog post, its definitely a longer one. I’m currently at work whilst this is up but I’ll reply to any comments and basically just become active as soon as I can. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X

About Me

8 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. Hannah Grace says:

    You’ve made such a refreshing take on the tag and I really enjoyed reading your answers to the choices! I have to say, we agree a lot on many points πŸ™‚ Also, thank you for the lovely lovely things you said about my blog! You’ve made my day πŸ˜€ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bookwormbloggerweb says:

    I loved Me before you, I couldn’t put it down. I’m also a big Cecelia Ahern fan. I haven’t read Flawed or Perfect yet but they are on my ever growing list. I will check out some of the other books you mentioned above though. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

