How My Golden Retriever has Drastically Improved my Well-being.

With the help of Puppyspot, I’ve been able to recognise the immense impact being a pet owner has had on my life. So in todays post I decided to share with you exactly how my 16 month old Golden Retriever Alfie has improved my day-to-day life.

Mentally

1. No more Loneliness.

Just before getting Alfie, my life pretty much consisted of school work. My parents have jobs so they were always out the house and I realised how lonely I actually was. Nowadays, I always have someone with me i.e; Alfie.

2. Happier Mood.

Walking through the door instantly lifts my mood. Mainly because of who I’m greeted by. Alfie is always so excited to see me and that’s a contagious feeling.

3. Reduces Stress.

According to the Huffington post, when you pet your dog you’re relaxing not only your dog but yourself too. If you want to read the science behind it check out their article.

At this point Alfie was clearly tired of me taking his picture. 

Physically

1. Fresh Air.

Taking Alfie out immediately makes me feel better. It’s definitely the fresh air that has that effect. Also, you’re getting Vitamin D from the Sun. Vitamin D helps to fight obesity, heart attacks and many more.

2. Build Immunity.

Several studies have revealed that just having a dog in the house can boost immunity.

3. Out Moving.

Obviously Alfie needs long walks and that gets not only him moving but me as well. If I didn’t have Alfie in my life I probably wouldn’t end up doing the recommended amount of exercise in a week. 

If you also have a golden retriever, you might find this just as interesting as I did. Or feel free to check out golden retrievers for sale here.

A few more examples of how your dog can affect your life. 

If you would like to find your best friend you can do so here

Hope you enjoyed this blog, all opinions were my own and this wasn’t a paid advertorial. See you soon.

Love, Sophie

X

About Me

9 thoughts on “How My Golden Retriever has Drastically Improved my Well-being.

  1. All The Jazz says:

    Love this postšŸ’ž I strongly believe pets are really good for people struggling, and it’s the main reason why I’m desperate for a kitten, not just because I like them and they’re cute. I believe getting one will strongly improve my mental state, not only cats but your post reminded me that dogs can be amazing for the same reasons!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

