April Favourites 2017

This month has well and truly been a blur. I don’t know how I’ve managed to have a favourite of anything. But somehow I do, so here’s what I’ve been loving this month…

1. Keeping Up With The Kardashians.

For some reason, I have been ADDICTED to KUWTK. I’m not just watching the weekly episodes, I’m now watching old episodes whenever they’re on tv. Which is quite a lot thanks to E! Not going to lie I’ve had KUWTK on in the background pretty much all day. 

2. Boots Eye Gel


Last month, I realised my under eyes were starting to look really dry and it was so noticeable when I had foundation on. But since I’ve never bought a eye gel/cream, I didn’t know where to start. However, I found the Boots Eye gel and it’s super cheap.

It’s not only hydrating but it’s so soothing, which helps when I can barely open my eyes on a morning.

3. Dry Shampoo


I have a love/hate relationship with dry shampoo. Although since having late nights at work, this Batiste Dry Shampoo has been an essential for me. It just gives my hair the boost it needs. 

4. James Blunt- Bartender 

I watched James Blunts performance on All Round To Mrs Browns and I knew this song ‘Bartender’ was going to become my favourite. I’ve listened to the rest of his album and whilst I like his other songs I still love Bartender the best.

5. Shoes 


So you can’t really see them but the shoes I was wearing in this picture have become my OBSESSION. I bought them last year but they gave me the worst blisters. Therefore, I forgot about them until I decided to try and wear them in a bit recently. Anyways, I’m literally wearing them everywhere. It also helps that they go with basically every outfit. 

6. Boots Anti Blister Stick

The reason I think my shoes have worked so well for me this time is because of this Anti Blister Stick. I’m sure this was is one of my monthly favourites last year and it just had to make a reappearance. 

7. Choker 

My Mum kindly bought me this choker from Dorothy Perkins as just a small Easter present. It goes with any outfit so I’ve been wearing this A LOT!
8. Design 

So this is probably not looking great to any of you but to me this is hours of work. I wouldn’t say it’s a favourite of mine because I think it looks good (I don’t think it does). This is a favourite of mine because I know how much effort and planning went into this. 
That’s all of my favourites this month. I’m well and truly drained for no apparent reason. I’m gonna go back to one post a week just because I now work on a Wednesday when I would usually post. Anyways see you soon.

Love, Sophie 

X

About Me

11 thoughts on “April Favourites 2017

Leave a Reply

