Why I took a Break from Blogging.

I see so many posts of people coming back from blogging after a few months or even a year (which is absolutely fine). For me, I haven’t uploaded in a couple of weeks but it feels like its been a lifetime.

Since I’ve been M.I.A for a little while I thought I would do this short post just to update you all with my life and my thoughts on getting back to blogging.

IMG_2849

What I’ve been up to.

My life has gone from just having college to having college, going to work, having driving lessons.

Whilst I’m grateful I have a job and that I’m learning to drive, its starting to become infuriating that I have no idea how to juggle everything and still be able to do what I loved doing before. Such as blogging, yoga, reading, taking Alfie on long-ass walks (my dad still walks him) and SHOPPING! It was just the other day my shopping afternoon got cut short because I had a unexpected shift at work.

Apart from me still figuring out all this (which I’m sure I will very soon), I bloody love driving, I never would have imagined how well I’ve taken to it.

IMG_2813

A New Direction for this Blog.

After a two week break, (legit a holiday period of time) I feel refreshed to get back into blogging. However, I do have a couple of changes I want to implement. First off, as much as I love posting whatever I want I’d like to have more of a theme because I feel like it may help me come up with more ideas. Anyways, the theme will be beauty, fashion, etc as this is my main point of interest, there will of course be a few lifestyle posts (I can’t help myself.) Also, in my creative courses at college (there’s a mouthful for you) I now get to choose my own topic, its called a Personal Investigation, so I’ve chosen fashion for both. So again with college work and blogging being linked closely I think this will help with me coming up with ideas.

I am going to go back to posting once a week just until my life is back to being organised. This way, I’ll be able to put all my effort into one post rather than half it for two posts. And I’ll be 110% happier with the outcome of one post.

Have you ever taken a break from blogging?

See you next week.

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

6 thoughts on “Why I took a Break from Blogging.

  1. Hannah says:

    It’s totally OK to have a break! I’ve never worked while studying so I can’t imagine the juggling that must go on for you right now! 🙂 But I did miss your blogs 🙂 😛

    I may be taking a break very soon, as I have exams coming up that I really need to focus on. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sophie Samantha says:

      Awh thank you haha. To be honest, I think the break was well needed and I feel so much more refreshed and excited to blog. I’d definitely advise you taking a break to focus on exams. Even if you post an odd one here and there. It’ll give you so much motivation to go back to it😊x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

