Products that Haven’t Worked for Me

I was trying to have a clear out in my makeup (and other bits) drawer and realised there was quite a few products that I couldn’t get on with. So I thought I’d put them in this post, because they’re not necessarily bad products they just didn’t fit for me.

IMG_2923First up is this No7 lipstick, I love No7 as a brand, but this product I cannot get away with. Don’t get me wrong, I love the creamy consistency but it comes out as a deep red on my lips. I’m guessing it could just be because of my natural lip tone, I just know this won’t be my go to lipstick anytime soon.

IMG_2922Next onto the L’Oréal Infallible Mattifying Primer, this one is completely my own fault for purchasing because I don’t tend to have oily skin and if anything this makes my skin dryer than what it already is because of its Mattifying property. So if you have oily skin then I would recommend this as a primer but who knows what was going through my mind when I picked this up from the drugstore.

IMG_2921This is the Boots Extracts Mango Body Spray and for the price (it was SUPER inexpensive) you may as well try it out. However, for me the scent just doesn’t stick around for very long, which is such a shame because it smells really good. So I always end up turning to my trusty Victoria’s Secret or Jack Wills Spray.

IMG_2924With this Dew The Hoola by Benefit, I’m so glad I must have just got this in a Magazine or something because I really can’t work with it. Either my poor makeup skills shine through with this or it just really isn’t for me. Part of the problem is probably the colour and the other part is that I’m just not used to a liquid bronzer.

IMG_2925I am just not a blush kind of girl. So put any blush in front of me and there’s a 70% chance I won’t like it. But with this Ted Baker one I really haven’t got the slightest idea on how I’m supposed to blend that out. I realise you don’t put large amounts on but even just the pink colour scares me.

IMG_2920Lastly, is this Neutrogena moisturiser, a bit of backstory to the purchase of this, is that I had asked a pharmacist how I could clear up my breakout and she suggested an oil free moisturiser. So out I went and bought one, however I’m 99.9% sure that this is what caused me to have an allergic reaction a couple of weeks ago and it for sure did not help my breakout situation either.

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products for yourself and if I’m just using them wrong.

What has been your most disappointing product?

Love, Sophie

X


About Me

10 thoughts on “Products that Haven’t Worked for Me

  1. siobhanfuller says:

    My skin is oily/combination and the Loreal primer didn’t work for me either! It made my foundation look awful and patchy. I like the Nyx Pore Filler primer a lot more, not sure if you’ve ever tried it?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

